Country Girls – Ranrarun ~Anata ni Muchuu~ (MV)

1dEPCE7182_TP1A_H1-4_prep.pdfDuring this lovely morning, the last MV for Country Girls’ newest single has been finally uploaded onto their official YouTube channel, and today I’ll be sharing some of my thoughts and impressions of this song so far!

Song: It only really took one listen for me to fall in love with this song and since then I’ve been singing like all day. The sweet melody of “ran ra run” is what has been in my head all day, it is just so cute and catchy.

It seems that “Ranrarun ~Anata ni Muchuu~” is a bit of Chisaki and Mai lead while the minor vocals to be from Momoko, Risa, and Manaka. I wasn’t too sure if Nanami or Musubu got any lines at all in this song but I had to listen carefully to pick out their vocals and it does seem that each girl has at least one full line in this song which is great to know.

I seriously love pretty much everything about the lyrics of this song, it’s just such a short and sweet love song. I have a lot of favorite parts of this song but my absolute favorite is Manaka’s line “Wanna be, wakaranai” since it rhymes and I think it’s pretty neat lyric since you have a Japanese word rhyming with an English word. I don’t know about you guys, but I was easily impressed by that (lol).

Ranrarun_03MV: The music video is fairly adorable and it actually reminds me of some aspects previously done by S/mileage / ANGERME. First, the Charlie Chaplin outfits which Chisaki, Mai, Nanami, and Musubu wore for the little acting scenes reminded me of S/mileage’s “OO Ganbaranakutemo Eenede!!” since S/mileage had the black hats with mustaches look too back in 2010.

Also, secondly the general set reminds me of ANGERME’s “Mahotsukai Sally” set from last year. I heard some fans say the set reminds them of S/mileage’s “Choto Mate Kudasai” as well but I think it’s kinda more like “Mahotsukai Sally”. Lastly, I just wanna mention that the little hearts in their eyes during the close-ups remind me of what Hello! Pro use to do in much older MV’s like in Mini Moni’s “Lucky cha cha”

I really like Eiffel Tower and sleeping crescent moon in the back of their little town along with some rotating stars, it really gives the music video a young romantic look to it. Plus with these outfits I think this music video kind of gives off a Alice in Wonderland vibe too.

I need to give each girl five stars for their great acting this MV! Seeing the girls having little frustrated looks on their adorable faces when a date didn’t pick them but went with other members was just too cute! One of my most favorite scenes would definitely be Momoko walking on by with really high red heels since I thought it was a pretty funny scene. Also, it wouldn’t be right if I didn’t mention the super sweet kiss scene between Risa and Musubu (I doubt they actually did but it was still so cute!)

Ranrarun_04Dance: The choreography is this dance is also really cute! Since it’s a sweet song, and from what I can see in the music video, the dance doesn’t seem to be too difficult. They even do a little heart formation like what they do in Morning Musume ’14’s “What is LOVE?”choreography.

I really like moves in the beginning of the dance with the other girls doing their little clap movements while Chisaki is cutely doing another move entirely. I’m not too sure if it was a mistake or not but I just find it really cute.

Ranrarun_02Outfits: The outfits for this song is lolita style which we don’t actually see Hello! Project do and I think it’s really nice and refreshing to finally see the girls in some really adorable lolita dresses full of frills and bows.

The dresses don’t exactly match with each other, though I’m noticing now that some girls might have the same dress but in a different color and in a slightly different style. Momoko and Musubu’s dresses seem to look a like, along with Risa & Nanami’s, and Chisaki & Mai’s. Manaka seems to be by herself with a total different dress with a suit of cards near the bottom but I think her dress alone gives off a bit of the Alice in Wonderland vibe.

Ranrarun_01Overall: I’ve come to love this song like right away and I think it’s a real treasure! It makes a little excited to see this see this song being performed in the future Hello! Pro events and concerts. Right now I think I would give this song a 8.2 / 10.

I think right now “Boogie Woogie LOVE” is my favorite out of the three Country Girls’ songs in this new single but this song comes close in second! Though I feel like both songs might be my two favorites from the renewed County Girls.

1cEPCE7177_FH1A_H1-4_prep.pdfI think this single is a really strong one for Country Girls, and I actually think it’s the first time for me to really love all the singles pretty much the same. Each single has it’s own charm to them and I really liked how each member got to shine in at least one. Musubu and Nanami in “Boogie Woogie LOVE” Momoko, Risa, and Manaka in “Koi wa Magnet” And Chisaki and Mai for “Ranrarun ~Anata ni Muchuu~”

I’m hoping to receive my copies of this single at the end of the week ♡!! With “Ranrarun ~Anata ni Muchuu~” I’m hoping to get a Chisaki card or even a Risa one since those two really stood out to me the most in this music video, though I would be happy to get anyone! I really love all members of Country Girls’ so in the end it doesn’t really matter who I end up getting (*^^*)!

With this review, it is my last for County Girls’ newest single! If you would like to read my reviews of the other new singles they did, they’re linked in the song titles down below!

It’s release date is March 9th.
Be sure to buy / pre-order your copies to help support Country Girls with their newest triple-a single “Boogie Woogie LOVE / Koi wa Magnet / Ranrarun ~Anata ni Muchuu~

Here are some links to the CD’s:
[CDJAPAN] – [YESASIA]

———

Now playing: Song for the DATE – Mano Erina

Leave a comment