Juice=Juice’s 2nd Single “Ijiwaru Shinaide Dakishimete yo / Hajimete wo Keiken Chuu” (MV’s)

JuiceIjiwaruHajimeteLEAIt’s been quite a while since I actually posted something on this blog, and since I feel a bit guilty for neglecting my blog for pretty much a whole month (plus I really need a break from my school work), I’m going to be somewhat talking about and sharing some of my thoughts about Juice=Juice’s newest MV’s for their upcoming double-A single “Ijiwaru Shinaide Dakishimete yo / Hajimete wo Keiken Chuu”.

Ijiwaru Shinaide Dakishimete yo

First of all, while the song is only about 20 seconds in, the beginning immediately reminds me of a song from Animal Crossing: New Leaf. I can’t really say which ACNL song it reminds me of, but I swear I heard that same melody in the game (or maybe this could be a sign that I played that game way too much). Ijiwaru Shinaide Dakishimete yo is a pretty good song though, I don’t have much to complain about the song itself since it has a nice, calm, smooth rhythm to it. Everything in this song blends and flows together quite nicely. If listen to this song some more I can see it becoming one of my favourites, it’s a really good song.

yukaI really like how the MV has a cool and calm atmosphere to it. The MV is very well put together and it matches along with rhythm of the song quite nicely. I don’t the think that they’re trying to go for a holiday/Christmas-y look for this MV, but since it is almost the holiday season, I think it has a bit of a winter/Christmas-y look to it. From their red (and black) outfits with the color coded jewels hanging around, I kind of get a Christmas-y feel from it. I think it’s great though, it just makes me like the MV a bit more than I do already.

ayumiI really like this single, but there is just one little thing that throws me a bit off in the MV. And it’s Morning Musume’s Ms. Ishida Ayumi. I was aware that she was going to stand in for Karin in the dance shot of this video, and I didn’t have much of a problem with it but the only thing that kind of bugged me was how much screen time she got in the MV. She gets a quite a bit of shots, and I think she really stands out too, it’s supposed a Juice=Juice MV but what I see for the most part is a Morning Musume member.

I really like Ayumi, but I think I would prefer her getting all this screen time in a Morning Musume MV rather than a Juice=Juice MV, especially now since Juice=Juice is still a newly debuted group, if Ayumi throws me off, she might just confuse other viewers who are just getting into Juice=Juice and/or H!P. Not to sound a grump bag or anything but why is Ayumi even filling in for Karin? Besides the obvious reason that Karin can’t really dance because of her foot, but Mitsui Aika had a bad foot when she was in Morning Musume and they just danced without her, why didn’t they just do that for Karin too?

Either way I don’t think it would be win-win situation. It would be either the most popular Juice=Juice member, Karin, doesn’t get most of the screen time because she can’t be in the dance shot or she’s replaced with a Morning Musume member that’s the same size as her so they can somewhat promote Morning Musume at the same time as Juice=Juice. I have no clue what the management was planning but sticking Ayumi in Juice=Juice doesn’t really make much sense to me.

akarisceneAnywho, I really like and enjoy this song, and right now I probably give it a 8.9 / 10.

Hajimete wo Keiken Chuu

For this song, I think it has a warm and relaxing feeling to it. I could lay in my bed, drink some hot chocolate while listening to this song and I could feel very relaxed and calm. This song and video both kinda remind me of S/mileage’s 2nd indie single “Asu wa Date na no ni, Ima sugu Koe ga Kikitai” simply because first of all they’re singing about doing a date “tomorrow”, secondly they both have a bit of a loud beginning but throughout the song their vocals are quite calm, and thirdly within their MV’s, both Juice=Juice and S/mileage members are in their own little rooms with telephones. I also personally think that Hajimete wo Keiken Chuu sounds a little similar to Asu wa Date na no ni, Ima sugu Koe ga Kikitai, but I think it’s alright since they’re both pretty nice songs.

jjI think the MV is very nice, simple and quite cute. I really like how the scenes switches from one girl to another when they’re walking and sitting around the rooms, I don’t really know how to explain it, but I think it’s a really cool idea for this MV (or any other MV), it’s really good editing and the details, colors, and atmosphere of the rooms match each girl quite well.

lotsofakariI simply adore how much Akari there is in this song, she gets a quite a bit of lines where she sounds great and she looks so great and totally adorable, I think she stands out the most in this video simply from her cuteness. Akari and Yuka are kinda of the back members of Juice=Juice so I’m glad that both of them get almost as much lines and screen time as the other main girls. When I first watched the MV, I was just so happy with all the Akari moments. Hooray for Akari screen time and lines!

sayukiHajimete wo Keiken Chuu is a pretty cute song, and as of right now I would give this song a 8.5 / 10.

JuiceIjiwaruHajimeteLEDI think both songs and videos are really great. Juice=Juice is always interesting to watch since they’re the new group in H!P, and so far they’re a pretty awesome group with some really great songs. Check this single out!

It’s release date is December 4th!
Don’t forget to purchase your copies of this single if you really like t!

Leave a comment