Top 10 Hello! Project Members of 2015.

2015 06Along with my top 10 singles of the year I will also be talking about my top 10 members of 2015!

There was a total of 82 girls this year in Hello! Project, usually I would write down my entire list at the bottom of this post but I think I’ll only be showing the top 30 while talking about my top 10! 82 is a pretty big list to make and I just don’t feel like writing everybody down.

The girls I’ll be talking about this time around are girls who really impressed me over the year and who I look forward seeing their work in the new year. There is still some girls who I really liked a lot this year and currently still really like but sadly didn’t make it in my top 10, so just a quick shout out Takagi Sayuki, Taguchi Natsumi and Morito Chisaki! I’m also sure Shimizu Saki would still be at like my #2 if Berryz Koubou haven’t disbanded earlier in the year, and I feel a bit sad that she didn’t make it into my top 10, but my love for her is still pretty strong!

Anyway let’s start my little ranking of my top ten Hello! Project members of 2015!

#10 – Ogata Haruna (Morning Musume ’15)
Haruna O 05previously #49

I feel like Oharu really climbed up my ranking this year, starting from #49 and making #10 this year, this girl just really caught a lot of my attention of the year. To be honest, I don’t think I’ve seen a whole lot from 12th generation, they’ve been in Morning Musume for a little over a year now and I still don’t really know their potentials yet. The only performances I seen from them were from 2015 Hello! Project winter and the Berryz Koubou Matsuri concerts, even with that there’s just so many members in Morning Musume these days it’s kinda hard to look for the newer members.

Though she hasn’t really gotten any solo lines in singles just yet, she did get a solo dialog in “Oh my wish!” and I think that single really displayed her the best! I didn’t think that a dialog was a good decision for that song but for some reason I just really love Oharu’s little line and now the dialog doesn’t really bother me so much anymore!

#9 – Ogawa Rena (Kobushi Factory)
Rena 03previously #42

I’ve always really liked Rena ever since she was in the Kenshuusei program, and I always so happy to see her performing with the Hello Pro Kenshuusei act during some main groups concerts, she was always has a big smile while performing and that was something I just loved about her.

I think Rena is so sweet and she has such a calm and elegant feeling to her aura. Though Kobushi Factory has some other members with a louder presence, I just love Rena’s quiet nature and to me she’s the one that really sticks out the most. I think I would have to say Dosukoi! Kenkyo ni Daitan was the single that displayed her the best this year, there’s really not much Kobushi Factory singles that were released this year but I just really loved her acting in the game of tag in the music video.

#8 – Suzuki Airi (℃-ute)
Airi 04previously #11

Airi has always been of my favorite members of ℃-ute, she’s just so super cute and very talented in singing and dancing. She just has so much charm to her, I think it would be hard for anyone to dislike Airi. Since my love for ℃-ute in general really went up this year it’s no surprise to me that Airi made into my top 10.

I think the single displayed Airi best was Tsugi no Kado wo Magare. I just think she looked ever so stunning in that music video and her vocals were really great too!

#7 – Sayashi Riho (Morning Musume ’15)
Riho 17previously #8

I’m a bit surprised to see Riho went up a number this year since I feel like my attraction to her has gone down quite a bit lately. Riho has always been a top favorite of mine ever since her audition days but lately I feel like the sparkle she had when she debuted has faded. I just found myself liking other MM’15 members more these days.

I think the single that displayed her the best was Tsumetai Kaze to Kataomoi. Since it is one of her graduation singles, I think this one displayed her the best because she is front and center, and she has her own dance routine that I actually really liked.

#6 – Nakanishi Kana (ANGERME)
Kana 02previously #26

I feel like Kana is a member who I came to like throughout the year without me really realizing. I’ve always really liked Kana, she seems like a person I would really get along with in real life if I ever had a chance of meeting her. Kana has always been improving her talents as each year goes by and I think she’s finally near the peak of her true potential, and I guess that’s what really made come to love her so much this year.

I think I would have to say that Otome no Gyakushuu was the single she shined the most in. Her vocals in that single were spectacular and I really loved the deep harmonizing she did with Akari and Meimi, it’s definitely a part of the song that I really enjoy the most. I’m really looking forward to see Kana being pushed in the center more with the each new ANGERME release.

#5 – Hagiwara Mai (℃-ute)
Mai 19previously #27

I finally found myself an oshimen in ℃-ute this year, it took me long enough, but it’s Maimai! I’ve just come to love her so much over the year and I think she’s just too cute! To be honest though, she doesn’t have the strongest vocals in Hello! Project and I don’t really find her dancing to be that outstanding as some of the other ℃-ute members, but Maimai definitely has her own style of dancing and it does seem to work for her so I guess it’s not really much of a problem.

This year I think the single that displayed her the best is The Middle Management. I think her overall look for that single was extremely stunning and she really stood out to me. Though her voice was mostly autotuned in that single, I still think it really displayed her the best.

#4 – Miyazaki Yuka (Juice=Juice)
Yuka 08previously #4

I’m actually pretty surprised to see that Yuka stayed in the same spot this year as last year. I thought for sure she would end up ranking lower but in the end I do really love Yuka! So I guess it’s not much of a surprise that my love for her stayed the same. I think Yuka is just so cute and I think she’s been really improving her skills over the years.

I think I would have to say that the single that displayed her the best would be Wonderful World. There isn’t much Juice=Juice singles to really choose from this year but I think Yuka was just so stunning in the MV and her vocals were good in the song too.

#3 – Kudo Haruka (Morning Musume ’15)
Haruka 11previously #18

Since my trip to New York City to see Morning Musume ’14 more than a year ago my love for Haruka really blossomed! Since that day she definitely skyrocketed my rankings and I just loved her ever so much. I really adore her boyish charm and husky voice, I think they suit her really well!

I think the single she was displayed the best in would probably be ENDLESS SKY. The shots of her in the MV were absolutely beautiful and her crying scene just breaks my little heart. It was just so touching!

#2 – Ikuta Erina (Morning Musume ’15)
Erina 13previously #3

My Morning Musume oshi has not changed over the years, I still love Ikuta Erina as much as I did last year and even the year before that. I just really love how straight forward she is. She had quite a few interesting phases over the years but I don’t think she had much this year, one pretty interesting thing she did this year was that she wrote a love letter to her missing solo lines.

I think the single that displayed her the best would be Ima Sugu Tobikomu Yuuki. She has a great solo line in that song and she just looks so great in that outfit.

#1 – Wada Ayaka (ANGERME)
Ayaka 58previously #1

This really shouldn’t much of a surprise to anyone who regularly reads my blog. Dawa is the love of my idol life and I think she’ll always be. I just adore her so much! She’s growing into a fine young women who has a love for art.

I think the single that displayed Dawa the best would probably be Otome no Gyakushuu. She’s in the center of the dance so it’s not hard at all to really notice her plus she just looks and sounds absolutely great in that song!

———

#1Wada Ayaka (ANGERME) (#1)
#2Ikuta Erina (Morning Musume ’15) (#3)
#3Kudo Haruka (Morning Musume ’15) (#18)
#4Miyazaki Yuka (Juice=Juice) (#4)
#5Hagiwara Mai (℃-ute) (#27)
#6Nakanishi Kana (ANGERME) (#26)
#7Sayashi Riho (Morning Musume ’15) (#8)
#8Suzuki Airi (℃-ute) (#11)
#9Ogawa Rena (Kobushi Factory) (#42)
#10Ogata Haruna (Morning Musume ’15) (#49)

#11 Yajima Maimi (℃-ute) (#16)
#12Taguchi Natsumi (Kobushi Factory) (#53)
#13Takagi Sayuki (Juice=Juice) (#22)
#14Nakajima Saki (℃-ute) (#31)
#15Inaba Manaka (Country Girls) (#36)
#16Morito Chisaki (Country Girls) (#67)
#17Katsuta Rina (ANGERME) (#6)
#18Yamaki Risa (Country Girls) (#55)
#19 Iikubo Haruna (Morning Musume ’15) (#9)
#20Ishida Ayumi (Morning Musume ’15) (#12)

#21Fukuda Kanon (ANGERME) (#25)
#22Sato Masaki (Morning Musume ’15) (#10)
#23Aikawa Maho (ANGERME) (#39)
#24Miyamoto Karin (Juice=Juice) (#28)
#25Hirose Ayaka (Kobushi Factory) (#71)
#26Suzuki Kanon (Morning Musume ’15) (#24)
#27Tamura Meimi (ANGERME) (#14)
#28Oda Sakura (Morning Musume ’15) (#23)
#29Okai Chisato (℃-ute) (#20)
#30Takeuchi Akari (ANGERME) (#29)

———

Thanks for reading! Feel free to tell me what you guys think and who were you top ten members of 2015 also well, I’m curious to see everybody else favorites (*^^*)!!

*✲゚*。✧HAPPY NEW YEAR *✲゚*。✧

angerme 02Now playing: Samidare Bijou ga Samidareru – Juice=Juice

2 responses

  1. It’s nice to see Haachin getting some love from other fans. Her singing isn’t the best but she’s just such a cutie. She’s the only 12ki (Well maybe a little bit for Miki or Akane) that I’ve paying attention to.

    If I had to pick, my top ten would go something like this:

    10 – Mizuki/Erina Tie
    9 – Maimi Yajima
    8 – Hirose Ayaka
    7 – Oda Sakura
    6 – Suzuki Airi
    5 – Kanzawa Tomoko
    4 – Hamaura Ayano
    3 – Takeuchi Akari (It would usually be Kanon but we’ve lost her)
    2 – Kudo Haruka
    1 – Okai Chisato

    • Oharu and Maria are the only ones that actually catch my attention lately! I guess I just need more time to get use to them (^^)! & Thanks for sharing your top ten too! I really like those members as well (*^^*)! ❤

Leave a comment