C-ute’s 23rd Single “Tokai no Hitorigurashi / Ai tte Motto Zanshin” (MV’s)

HitorigurashiREBIt’s been a quiet month within the Hello! Project fandom lately, but now C-ute’s newest MV’s for their 23rd single “Tokai no Hitorigurashi / Ai tte Motto Zanshin” has been uploaded on their official youtube channel! Now, I’m going to do my somewhat review of the single, but please keep in mind that I only watched the MV’s less than 3 times so far, so I’m just going with my first impressions here.

Tokai no Hitorigurashi

I really like this video and song, it’s in a very open space and the cuteness reminds me of the cuteness from the MV of Momoiro Sparkling. I must say that this song is quite catchy, I only heard this song once yesterday and I couldn’t help but sing the “Why not?” parts while humming the rest of the verse since I can’t really sing along with the lyrics yet. It’s a very cute song with very cute and impressive effects all around the MV. The song is also retro sounding, it’s pretty cool and I think the whole theme of the song, MV, lyrics and outfits go really well with each other.

The girls look so older and more mature in this video, not like a sexy mature kind of like Crazy Kanzenna Otona or Adam to Eve no Dilemma but more like grown-up mature kind of like Kanashiki Amefuri. I thought the outfits were also really cute and mature, but I’m not a huge fan of Mai’s outfit though, she looked cute n’ all but I just don’t really like her matching and itchy looking shirt and skirt.

I have a feeling that I’m really going to like this song more as time goes by since I think it has a bit of fall/holiday sound to it. As of right now, and after a few listens, I think I would probably give this song a 8.7 / 10.

Ai tte Motto Zanshin

I really love how extremely cool this MV looks. From start to finish, everything in this video looks really cool and the song also sounds really cool too. I’m really fond of the instrumental since it sounds older, kind of like how trendy American pop music use to sound in the early 2000’s, and I’m also really fond the girls’ vocals. I really enjoy listening to this song.

Now, away from the song and more into the video. I really love the solo dance scenes in the different parts of the ruins within the building that they’re in, I think it’s a wow and an impressive factor to have in the video. The grey army outfits look really great and I think the dance is pretty cool too, and lastly, I must say that Nakky really stood out in this video. I couldn’t take off my eyes of her when her scenes appeared, she’s definitely the eye candy in this video.

I just generally think that this song and video is way high on the coolness meter. I really love everything about this song and video and I definitely think that is the best song out of the two. I would totally give this song a 9.3 / 10!!

HitorigurashiREABoth songs are quite retro sounding and I’m really liking both songs! They both have cute outfits, cool looking affects, and great sounding songs. It wouldn’t be a waste at all if you went and checked these songs out!

It’s release date is November 6th!
Be sure to support your idols by buying their newest single!

One response

Leave a Reply

