Tamura Meimi to Graduate from ANGERME and Hello! Project in Spring 2016.

Meimi 03Shocking news to say the least! Tamura Meimi will be graduating from ANGERME and Hello! Project at the end of ANGERME’s Spring tour in 2016!

Here is her comment (from the UP-FRONT LINK Facebook)

To everyone who support us

I, Meimi Tamura, will graduate from ANGERME and Hello! Project during 2016 spring.

I have been a Hello! Project idol for 4 years and a half, since I became S/mileage. This year, I have been able to do this hall tour, and perform successfully 2 times as 9 members at the Nippon Budokan. Fukuda Kanon-san also gratuated and we have welcomed a new member so this year was really full.

With all of this, I want to follow my own challenge! This feeling became little by little stronger. And during ANGERME’s activities, many people told me they like when I sing, and every time I heard those words, I thought about always singing.

Then, about one of my other dreams… I would like to be a musical actress. After this nice dream realized of becoming a S/mileage member, I would like to have a new start and fulfill this new dream.

I am anxious about some points, but I made this decision thanks to all the fans.

S/mileage grew up as ANGERME. As ANGERME’s member, I have been proud that I performed as a Hello! Project idol.

I will cherish the remaining time I have as an ANGERME’s member and I will continue to try my best harder than ever!

Please continue to support ANGERME, as well as Meimi Tamura!
20th December 2015 ANGERME Meimi Tamura

Ayaka - Meimi 03

From Meimi‘s blog – Ayaka and Meimi playing around (2-2-2015)

I’m quite shock to hear that Meimi is graduating so soon after Kanon’s graduation, and I’m quite surprised to see that she’s the first one to graduate from ANGERME’s 2nd generation (not including Kosuga Fuyuka). To be honest, I thought the 2nd generation would last real long together in ANGERME, but Meimi has other dreams and aspirations for her life and this decision is pretty big itself.

Meimi is extremely talented in singing and her acting skills are extraordinary so I’m kind of glad that that’s something she wants to pursue more after she graduates from ANGERME. The other day when I posted the tour dates for ANGERME’s spring tour and hoped for a Nippon Budokan date to be added later, with this news I really hope they do it now. Meimi deserves an amazing graduation fulled with lots of fans and lots of love.

I’ll be continuing to support Meimi while she still has some time left in ANGERME! And I hope every other ANGERME / Hello! Project does the very same!

Ayaka - Meimi 01

From Meimi‘s blog – Ayaka & Meimi (8-21-2015)

Bye bye!

Leave a comment