Fukuda Kanon to Graduate from ANGERME and Hello! Project.

tumblr_nib2hmf9is1rz0wkvo2_1280It has been announced today through the newest episode of Haro Sute, that Fukuda Kanon will graduate from ANGERME and Hello! Project this fall on November 29th at Nippon Budokan.

(it’s timed to start where her announcement begins)

Not much other details have been set, and her announcement hasn’t been translated in English yet but I’ll update this post with one as soon as one pops up.

[UPDATE] – Translation of announcement from UP-FRONT LINK’s Facebook page.

To all the people who have always supported me.

I, Kanon Fukuda, have decided to graduate this fall from ANGERME as well as from Hello! Project.

Now that I became a member of S/mileage around 6 years ago, after the 3rd generation members joined and the group changed its name in order to become more powerful, I oriented myself to the thought of graduating. So after my graduation, I trust and feel relieve that the group would become bigger and bigger.

Then, as well as graduating from ANGERME this fall, I have decided to take a new road.

All of this came from me.

The remaining time until my graduation is quite limited but in order to not waste one day, I took a break from the university I was going to. Now I devote myself and rush to ANGERME’s activities until the end.

After my graduation I will go back to the university, and I will firmly study to graduate from the university, as well as for the work, going through new challenges, so please continue to support me.

2015/05/20

ANGERME

Kanon Fukuda

blog, Fukuda Kanon-539786I don’t even know what to really think about this announcement, but I knew it wasn’t going to be so good when the first title of Haro Sute was “An announcement from Fukuda Kanon”  plus with Sayuki and Ayaka not looking very excited when presenting her announcement, I felt the dread coming on. It really seemed to be a graduation announcement and I had all these thoughts popping up in my head but I didn’t want it to be true. Listening to her speak and hearing the word “sotsugyou” I knew that is was really true.

‘Ouch, my heart’ was the first thought that popped in my head. I mean, Kanyon was never really in my top favorites but I feel so sad and shaken up by this news. I have heard the rumors of her not looking or seeming like she was happy being in the group anymore, though I could see what they were saying I didn’t really think much of it. I didn’t think she would graduate so soon.

blog, Fukuda Kanon-541929I am so surprised about this announcement I don’t know what to really think of it. I’m in shock and my thoughts are pretty erratic. Of course I don’t want to see her or anybody graduate but if she thinks it’s best for her then I’ll keep continuing to support her in all she does. We still have quite some time left with Kanon so let’s make the best of it!

———

I know it’s not really the best timing for this but I said I’ll keep ending my posts with the petition for C-ute, please don’t forget to sign.

{ ute for Canada Petition }

tumblr_nns08gujuZ1qb43fzo1_500

2 responses

  1. I had a somewhat feeling of a graduation, for there seems to be one for every new generation/addition in morning musume and thought it would be like that, but I had ignored it until now. I’ll be missing Kanon very much, she’s actually one of my top favorites in the group. First gen S/mileage is my favorite, and it’s honestly distressing to see how the original line-up fell apart over time. I know it’s only an amount of time before Ayacho graduates too, and I honestly can’t imagine the group without any first generation members at all.

    • It always seemed to me that the group that had the word Smile in it seems to have the saddest members and leave cause they’re unhappy. But I really love S/mileage / ANGERME still, I’m really sad to see Kanyon leave soon but I wish her happiness in what she decides to do after her graduation. I don’t know what I would do if Dawa ever decides to graduate since she’s really my most favorite H!P member, all I can do is hope she stays for a little longer.

Leave a Reply

