Concert Review: Hello! Project 2010 WINTER Kachou Fuugetsu ~Mobekimasu!~

431px-MobekimasuI feel like that I don’t really blog as much these days, mostly it’s only news or MV reviews. Since I watched the Hello! Project 2010 Winter Kanchou Fuugetsu ~Mobekimasu!~ last night, I thought I should do another Hello! Project concert review!

It’s oddly convenient that this concert is the next concert tour after the 2009 Summer Hello! Champloo tour, along with shuffle date. I should just do them in order at this pace.

allThe concert starts off very nicely, the curtains are raised and all the members are all posed cutely and all looking really beautiful in their stunning and very sparkling dresses. All the girls seem to wear different variations of this gold dress with red accents, some have puffier dresses while others have slimmer ones. The sparkles look even more amazing in the high quality blu-rays bring.

In these outfits they sing “Bon Kyu! Bon Kyu! BOMB GIRL” then “Dschinghis Khan.” Bon Kyu! Bon Kyu! BOMB GIRL has always been a song that I really enjoy listening to since I think it’s a very fun song. There’s a lot of sitting on the stairs movements for the dance and I think it makes this performance quite elegant, plus I really love the part when they step down the stairs in a bit of a showgirl way.

The following number, like I said before is Dschinghis Khan. In this performance a very young Miyamoto Karin comes into sight right in front, I can never get over her adorableness in her pre-debut days. Dschinghis Khan is another fun song and very cool performance. One of my favorite parts of this performance is when one line of girls passes another while shuffling around. I can’t explain their actions very well but if you seen this concert before I hope you get what I mean. Once Dschinghis Khan is done the VTR begins with the same song. It’s very colorful and seems to have little caveman drawings going along with the Uh’s and Ha’s.

 Photobook, Wada Ayaka, Maeda Yuuka, Fukuda Kanon, Ogawa Saki, S mileage-118385Mano Erina-107274The next performance is S/mileage’s 3rd indie single “Suki-chan.” At this time, this song was pretty new but I was a bit surprised that the crowd doesn’t go “suki-chan, suki-chan, *member nickname* suki-chan.” I guess I’ve gotten to use to it now that I didn’t even realize that the crowd didn’t do that cheer in the very beginning, even though they didn’t, I still did.

S/mileage gets only one performance for now, then Mano Erina begins her performances starting her newest single at the time “Love&Peace=Paradise” with S/mileage as her background dancers. I never really liked this song at first back in 2010 but now that has time passed by I think it’s a pretty alright song, but while watching this concert it really surprised how loud the crowd cheers for her in this song and how really cute the dance is that S/mileage was doing. It really makes this song a lot more cuter and fun for me.

Erina gets another number and she continues next with “Lucky Aura” with S/mileage still as her background dancers with the Eggs joining in as well. The stage is filled with dancers while Erina sings front and center. There’s a really cool Bollywood arm movement in this dance which is really cool. There’s one little and short Egg who I’m not too sure on who it is behind I think Kitahara Sayaka, which kinda bothers me in the line but you can still see her little arms and dance still works out, but I think maybe Sayaka would have been better behind the little Egg since she was taller. The performance ends with Erina slowly walking up the steps and turning around showing her very cute smile.

After S/mileage and Mano Erina, the first MC starts. Makoto is with Morning Musume. I don’t really remember the topic too well but I think it was something along the line of an odd food that didn’t look too good but was very tasty. Makoto chooses Aika to tell a story about her experience. I’m not very good at Japanese and I’m not sure on what everything she’s saying, but I think I hear her saying that she went to a Korean restaurant in one of the prefectures and said she tried octopus. Near the end Makoto asks her to make a face when she thought it was yummy, Aika makes a very cute face while a camera person takes a picture of her and it shows on the big screen so everybody can see. The other members just comment on how cute she was. While the girls talk, you can see a very young Fukumura Mizuki almost sitting right next the girls of Morning Musume, you can also see Linlin chatting with Kikkawa Yuu in the corner. When the conversation is finished, Makoto introduces the next performers which is ℃-ute with their upcoming single at the time “SHOCK.”

Yajima Maimi, Suzuki Airi, Hagiwara Mai, Okai Chisato, Nakajima Saki, C ute-104447SHOCK has always been one of my most favourite ℃-ute singles, despite being Airi dominated and a bit unfair for the other members, I still think it’s a pretty good song. Along with the really great song, I always thought the outfits were really nice too, I especially love Mai’s cute dress. Not a whole lot to really note about this performance but there’s a moment where you can see Mai looking at the other Hello! Project members sitting down then you can see her with a big smile while continuing dancing. It’s just so cute!

  Once SHOCK is finished, they sing “EVERYDAY Zekkouchou!!” right after. I think this is another song that grew on me as the years went by, it use to be a song I would always skip when listening to music but now I just let it play. Since Erika had graduated from the group before at this time, it seems that Airi got her joint lines with Maimi. The song is much more livelier song than SHOCK, so the lights are brighter and seems to really warm up the stage a bit since it was more dim before since SHOCK is a bit of a more serious song.

℃-ute continues with one last song which is “Tokaikko Junjou.” I’m pretty sure it’s a short version of the song since the performance doesn’t seem to be very long. It’s definitely a ℃-ute song that has to be sung at almost very concert since it really pumps up the crowd. I really like this song as well so I really enjoy it whenever it gets performed, the “are you ready?” at very beginning really pumps me up as well.

While watching these ℃-ute performances I couldn’t help but wonder where my love for Nakky went. I remember during this timeline I really loved her but these days I feel like I don’t love her as much as I use to. I mean she’s still currently in my top 20, but I feel like I had a lot more love her before.

After the ℃-ute section of performances are finished they meet Makoto on the right side of the stage. I don’t really remember what the proper term they use for this game, but Makoto gives Mai a board with “Mo Be Ki Ma Su” written down and they have to come up with sentences using those letters. Mai doesn’t take long to come up with one, so Makoto asks Maimi to do one too. Maimi seems to have some trouble since she repeats “Kira kira” quite a bit while trying to make sense of her sentence when at “Ki.” Nakky asks if she’s okay as a joke to the airhead leader. Once they finish up their little game, they introduce Berryz Koubou and their newest single “Otakebi Boy WAO!”

Hello_Project-104452Berryz Koubou starts up their section of performances starting with Otakebi Boy WAO! I don’t think I ever really noticed in other performances of this song but when they sing the Oh WAO WAO parts they make a really wide-eyed look to the camera. It’s quite amusing and Chinami really makes the best faces. It’s not really that surprising that Risako really kills this performance with powerful lines since she always sounds really good in this song.

Their next number is “HAPPY! Stand Up.” and it’s another performance that livens up the venue. It’s a fun song and the crowd seems to really enjoy it. Not a whole lot to note about in this performance though.

The last number in this section of performances is “Rival.” Another really fun song and performance from Berryz Koubou. There’s quite a bit moments in this performance that I really love. The first one is when at some point in the song, Risako (I think) kinda squats down next to Maimi whose sitting on the side and they kinda sing together. The camera doesn’t really focus a whole lot on this interaction but you can still see it on the side. The second one is near the end of the song, Maasa shouts a really big “Arigatou” after they finish singing the last “Hitotsu futatsu ookiku mawase…” lines. It’s just so cute!

Once Berryz Koubou finishes up their performances they sit on the left side with Makoto. I’m really not too sure on what’s being said or what the topic is really about but Maasa points out Chinami for the first question as her answer, and Miyabi points out Captain for the second question. I think the second question had something to do with a best smile and Captain is really surprised that Miyabi picked her, she asks “Really!?” quite a bit. Miyabi also points out that Risako who is sitting next to her expressed a “tch” with her answer since Miya didn’t pick her, the members laugh about it. Once they’re done talking, they introduce the next performances.

I never really noticed before, but the Otakebi Boy WAO! outfits look to be really comfy and quite slick but soft at the same time. The camera is pretty close up to the girls while they speak so you can kinda see their outfits more closely, and they look like something I wouldn’t mind wearing.

Mano Erina-112007 Photobook, Wada Ayaka, Maeda Yuuka, Fukuda Kanon, Ogawa Saki, S mileage-118894The first performance is another song from Mano Erina. She appears with her piano and she performs “Mano Piano.” She changes from white fluffy from before into a nice yellow dress with a big yellow flower clip for her hair, as you can see in the picture above. Erina is just oh so sweet and watching her perform really makes me miss her oh so much. Though I don’t think I’m very good at singing, I sing along with her. Mostly just at the parts that she sings “Aitai yo Aitai yo Aitai yo..”

Once Erina finishes up with a very sweet “Thank you” the stage goes black and Makoto appears right quick to introduce S/mileage with their newest and 4th indie single “Otona ni Narutte Muzukashii!!!”

It’s a really fun song with some really cute outfits. Otona ni Narutte Muzukashii!!! has always been one of my most favorite S/mileage singles. Though I sing along in this song too, there’s nothing really to take note of. S/mileage has the stage to themselves and they finish at the top of the stage with the quick poses that this dance ends with.

02617076Morning Musume comes on straight away once S/mileage finishes. Since Morning Musume was more of the main attraction during this time, they actually perform four songs instead of just three which the other main acts got. Morning Musume starts off with their newest single at the time “Onna ga Medatte Naze Ikenai.”

I’m not too sure if much of you guys are aware but Onna ga Medatte Naze Ikenai is actually one of the Morning Musume singles that I love the most. I always have since the first time watching the MV way back in 2010. Not much people really liked the dresses, but I always really loved them and I thought they made the girls look so beautiful. I’m quite happy watching this performance, in general I’m pretty much a happy camper whenever this song is performed during lives. Once they finish their performance Risa is the one who tells the audience that that was their newest song and shares the release date for it. She continues saying that the next song makes all the members very happy which is “Subete wa Ai no Chikara.”

news_large_hello0102_04Subete wa Ai no Chikara is actually a song that gets frequently stuck in my head with the very catchy “Hey Hey” lines. Though I really enjoying listening to this song since I find it to be quite up-lifting and catchy, it’s actually not a song that’s performed much or very often at all. I think this was only the second time we see this song performed, the first one was in 2009 before Koharu graduated.

Morning Musume dances around the stage mostly with their arms stretched out to look like they’re flying around since the screens behind them have blue skies with white clouds. There’s a cool dance move during the dance break which they line up and do a chain effect dance. Luckily for me I found a picture of them doing it so you don’t have to be stuck with my bad explanations of dances.

They finish near the front of the stage and they actually sing “Ambitious! Yashinteki de Ii jan” next. It’s nice to see a bit of an older song being performed since Morning Musume back then kind of constantly sang Love Machine or Renai Revolution 21 when it came to older songs. I’m not complaining since I like those songs quite a bit actually but I like seeing Morning Musume perform a bit of an older single that’s not really performed a whole lot.

Morning Musume last number is “Kimagure Princess” and they only do the short version of it. This song is always fun to watch being performed since it always gets a loud chants from the crowd. It looks to me that this dance would be a bit difficult to do in big puffy dresses but Morning Musume seems to do it flawlessly anyway.

Once Morning Musume finishes up their performances, Makoto is sitting with Mano Erina and S/mileage on right side of the stage. Mano Erina mentions that her and S/mileage are going to have a joint concert and hopes that everybody will come and see. When Erina ends her little promotion, Makoto then asks the girls a question I’m also not too sure about but the girls give out cute answers. Makoto stumbles up on Dawa’s answers and she has to say her answers quite a bit so he can get what she’s saying. Everybody else seems to have no problem expressing their answers clearly but Dawa. I’m not too sure if she seems a little annoyed with having to repeat herself for both questions, but if she was she kinda hid it pretty well. Once Makoto finishes up the MC, the girls asks if the crowd if they’re still ready for more and calls out for the women, any children, and of course the men. They then introduce the medley including Morning Musume, Berryz Koubou, and ℃-ute.

The first song in the medley is “Mikan.” Once Aika sings the beginning lines of the song they head down further down the stage and Berryz Koubou and ℃-ute comes out not far behind them. As you can kinda see in the picture above, Morning Musume has red dresses that’s full of sequins, fringes, and a feather boa on their side. Berryz Koubou has a sparkly pink and more puffier dress with a light blue strip right down the middle of it. And ℃-ute has more of casual and summer-like outfit with a jean vest and jean skirts. Morning Musume’s outfit are bit too short and you can see their blue outfits underneath.

Hello_Project-104459Maybe a minute worth of Mikan, Morning Musume and ℃-ute run to exit the stage while Berryz Koubou goes to center stage performing “Watashi no Mirai no Danna-sama.” The song isn’t really sung for that long before ℃-ute runs back on stage near the top half of the steps. With Berryz Koubou more in front of the stage, ℃-ute performs “Massara Blue Jeans.” They sing maybe the main chorus of the song before running to the very top of the stage, Berryz Koubou runs off and Morning Musume runs back on center while “Onna ni Sachi Are” starts to play. They also don’t really sing much of the song either before Morning Musume and ℃-ute both run down to the very front of the stage while Berryz Koubou comes from the top and “MADAYADE” starts off. It’s really cool how Morning Musume and ℃-ute dance for the “ha ha ha” parts of the song. MADAYADE is short lived before ℃-ute running to where Berryz Koubou was while Berryz just kinda moved down a bit for ℃-ute. Nobody leaves the stage this time and “FOREVER LOVE” begins.

Continuing with the medley, after FOREVER LOVE is performed for a short period of time, Berryz Koubou and ℃-ute both run off the stage while Morning Musume takes front and center and performs the end chorus of “Nanchatte Renai.” Once they end Nanchatte Renai, Berryz Koubou and ℃-ute runs back on and they all sing “JUMP.” Everybody is jumping around and looking like they’re all enjoying themselves. They start a cool diagonal
line which you can see in the picture above. They walk from side of the stage to the other while still keeping their diagonal line. Once everybody reaches the other side of the stage JUMP ends and “Yuujou Junjou oh Seishun” begins. The members move and start to make more of a triangle shape while singing and dancing along. Yuujou Junjou oh Seishun is a bit short lived like many songs in this medley before the start of the last song of this medley which is “Love & Pea~ce! HERO ga Yattekita.” Everybody is again moving around with their own groups around the stage while dancing and singing along. I swear this medley is only about 7 minutes long, but there’s just so much movement and running around.

Hello_Project-104458I’m not too sure on these last songs of this concert since I can’t really remember them that well, but ℃-ute gets their last song which is “Seishun Song.” The thing I’m not too sure about is if it’s just them on stage or not but I’m thinking that Mano Erina and S/mileage finally join in on the concert once again at this point. When ℃-ute finishes, Berryz Koubou comes back on stage to sing “Ryuusei Boy” and I think ℃-ute, Mano Erina, and S/mileage stay on stage and dance along with Berryz. For the second last song, Morning Musume comes back to join everybody from the top of the stage and “Souda! We’re ALIVE” starts off. Souda! We’re ALIVE is always a song that pumps me up whenever I watch a live performance of it, it’s always been a song that gives off a lot of energy.

Hello_Project-104436Once the songs are all finished, everybody runs off the stage to take off their cover dress to reveal the other colorful two piece dresses that were hiding underneath. There’s a quick MC with Makoto before the members come back on the stage with their changed outfits. The girls thank Makoto for his service as an MC, and the girls the sing their last song which is “Aozora ga Itsumo Made demo Tsuzuku You na Mirai de Are!”

Personally I don’t think I listen to this song a whole lot in my free time, but it’s usually an ending song for Hello! Project songs so I tend to hear it quite a bit, and I’m pretty sure it was the ending song for Hello Champloo too. Aozora ga Itsumo Made demo Tsuzuku You na Mirai de Are! is pretty positive song and I really love dancing along to those arm movements.

When the last song is now ended, the girls continue to dance quite a bit in a fashion where you can kinda see in the photo above. They wave and bow in place to the fans and expressing their thanks for them coming to see their performances. Usually the girls would wave and walk off the stage but in this concert the girls just go back into their poses from the beginning of the concert and the curtain drops.

00000002_xsBefore purchasing this concert in I think February it has been quite a long time since I’ve watched this concert. I use to watch a lot of Hello! Project concerts online, but I’ve gotten sick of waiting for the videos to load and them being in low quality so I just started to buy them instead. I think it’s a pretty good investment on my part since I can watch them whenever I want without waiting or them being low quality. I forgot how much I really liked this one and I think I would definitely give it a 9.2 / 10.

With Hello Champloo, it’s the nostalgia that really makes me love that concert tour a whole lot but with Mobekimasu it’s just generally a really great concert with some with really great songs and performances. I thought it was kinda nice to see the Platinum Era once again since it doesn’t exist anymore. I forgot how super adorable the 8th generation was. Looking at the picture above it’s kinda crazy to see that only 8, almost 7 (Kanon’s graduating in November) members are still currently in Hello! Project. Times have really changed.

Also, before I forget, I just want to mention some of the Eggs who were featured in this concert who now have debuted. Like I mentioned before, there was Kitahara Sayaka, Kikkawa Yuu, Miyamoto Karin, and Fukumura Mizuki but there was also Takeuchi Akari, Katsuta Rina, Takagi Sayuki, all the members of Up Up Girls, plus the original four of S/mileage who haven’t debuted at this point yet. It was really interesting to see these members so young looking in their pre-debut days.

Since coincidentally Mobekimasu comes right after Hello Champloo which I review earlier this year I’m thinking of just doing these Hello! Project concert tour reviews in order so that would mean Shuffle Date would be the next one I would review. Right now since I haven’t bought that concert yet, it might be a while for me to do that one. But it’s on my wishlist and I might get it sometime this year so please look forward to that~!

If you got to the end of this post, I must thank you for my reading review~
Please free feel to tell me what you guys think of this concert tour or even my review!

Leave a comment