Top 10 Hello! Project Members of 2014.

Hello! Project Summer 2014Along with talking about my top singles of the year I would like to share and talk about my favorite girls of Hello! Project in 2014. There’s a few things I would like to say before I get started on my list. First of all there is a total 78 girls this year, I’ll only be talking about my top ten here but my whole ranking list is at the bottom of this post if you want to see where your favorite idol stands in my ranking if they’re not in my top ten.

This ranking of mine is also just an average, right now some girls are higher or lower then where they’re at right now in this list. I’m probably the only one who does this but I like to rank all the girls of Hello! Project at the end of very month based on if their talents and performances or if their personality really stands out to me or not. They get ranked then they get points. If there’s 78 girls, my #78 girl will get 1 point while my #1 girl gets 78 points, and throughout the year I total up their points and in the end this list is created. It probably just sounds a bit crazy and like too much effort to do all the time but I like doing it and I think it’s really fun to do.

So with all that, I hope you enjoy my little ranking of the Hello! Project girls of 2014.

#10 – Sato Masaki (Morning Musume ’14)

tumblr_ngfmt61eOO1u2cxa8o1_500
previously #6

Throughout the year I’ve come to suddenly really like Maachan and she was quickly becoming one of my Morning Musume favorites. Before going to NYC to see Morning Musume, it was her and Erina that were my two favorites, but during the concert for some reason she didn’t really stand out to me as the other members did and I barely really noticed her. I feel a bit bad now cause I really wanted to see her but she didn’t really get my attention as I thought she would and I kinda lost interest in her afterwards, in the end she did end up in my top 10 and I think it’s because even though I don’t pay a lot of attention to Masaki these days I still think she’s very talented and she has a very adaptable vocal range that could fit with any song she could sing if she really tries. I still think she has a lot of potential in her voice to become a main vocalist in Morning Musume singles but I also think she needs a bit more vocal training, I’m not at all an expert on these things but there’s always room for improvement.

She’s a very silly girl that just loves to play and mess around but I find it to very admirable how serious she could get whenever she feels like it. She’s a very interesting and unpredictable girl. Even though she’s very cute and silly I feel like she matured a bit during the year. She stood out a lot in many Morning Musume singles that they had this year but I think the ones that present her the best are What is LOVE and Egao no Kimi wa Taiyou Sa.

#9 – Iikubo Haruna (Morning Musume ’14)

tumblr_neawnrhIou1qzdafgo1_500previously #10

Haruna is a very pretty girl who I think is a very reliable sub-leader. She has made some huge improvements throughout the years with her singing and dancing since becoming a member of Morning Musume, and even with all these improvements she still doesn’t get much spotlight in singles which is a shame. I find that Haruna gets less and less awkward at dancing as the singles go by and I can’t help but to notice and admire her improvements. I think Haruna has a very friendly and fun aura to her and it was such a pleasure to meet her in person. She’s a goofy girl who loves manga and Pokemon and is a self-proclaimed Otaku.

I find it hard not to like Haruna, I think she’s a real beauty and I find it very cool that we share the same interests even though I’m not too big on manga these days. She’s constantly improving even though she might not be the best or strongest singer in Morning Musume but I really admire her nevertheless. I think the singles she stood out the most in are Toki wo Koe, Sora wo Koe and Egao no Kimi wa Taiyou Sa.

#8 – Sayashi Riho (Morning Musume ’14)

tumblr_n1ppksr4yP1qb43fzo1_500
previously #2

We tend to see and hear Sayashi a lot since she’s currently the center of Morning Musume. Some people don’t really like how she sings in almost all the songs, but I tend to really like Riho’s vocals in most songs and hearing her sing Silver no Udedokei during the live stream of the GIVE ME MORE LOVE concert, you can definitely hear the improvement she made over the years and it really blew me away. I find she’s a little misunderstood from some fans but I really like the way she is, I like her shy and quiet nature, and I love seeing her smug looking pictures. She’s just really pretty and was so nice and lovable when I met her.

I think she sings and dances really well, she does have her off pitch moments but I don’t think she had much this year and whenever I see her in performances during concerts and lives she tends to grab my attention most of the time. I think Riho stood out the most in Password is 0 since her “What comes around goes around” line is just really amusing to hear.

#7 – Michishige Sayumi (Morning Musume ’14)

tumblr_n0dj0lsviC1qb43fzo1_500
previously #12

Sayumi has always been on of my most favorite members of Morning Musume and in Hello! Project. She was never the best singer out there but she worked hard in whatever she she did and I’ve always really admired that. I also can’t help but to love her because she’s just simply too adorable. She really helped with the younger members and a lot of them really admired and loved her. It was extremely sad to see her graduate though and watching her graduation concert always makes me tear up. I wish her nothing but the best and much happiness now that she’s taking a break from the business world and living a bit of a normal life.

If it’s not Shabadabadoo I think Sayumi also stood out a lot in Toki wo Koe, Sora wo Koe. Her beauty in that music video was too stunning, and it seemed like a better graduation single for her rather than TIKI BUN. I’m going to miss her a bunch but I’m so forever grateful to have met at least one of the members of Platinum Era before their extinction.

#6 – Katsuta Rina (ANGERME)

tumblr_n0wfkpGCXp1rykhr7o1_400
previously #21

I’ve always liked Rinapuu, I always thought she had a very nice singing voice despite not getting a lot of lines in singles but I think in the lines she gets she always sounds really lovely. I thought she was just generally a quiet girl who isn’t in high energy like most ANGERME girls are but I’ve recently just read it’s just because she likes to conserve her energy most of the time. She’s a very my pace type of girl who doesn’t like to waste energy. She’s definitely an interesting girl who I can’t help but to really like.

I think Rina did the best in Aa Susukino since her lines and dialog sounded really nice in that song. She’s a very cute girl and I just really like her.

#5 – Uemura Akari (Juice=Juice)

tumblr_n7zr8fAiZq1qz93v9o1_500previously #14

Akari is a new one to make it into my top ten and I think it’s because she’s a really amusing girl. She’s an extremely pretty and funny girl from all the blog pictures and stories I see and hear about her. I also think she sings pretty good even though she doesn’t really get much lines in singles. Even though Juice=Juice has been around for about two years now I still find she’s a little shy when it comes to the senior members of Hello! Project but she seems very open with the Juice=Juice and Kenshuusei members. I kinda hope she gets more comfortable with her seniors sooner or later since Juice=Juice will be seniors themselves pretty soon.

I think the singles she stood out the most in are Date Janai yo Uchi no Jinsei wa and Arekore Shitai.

#4 – Miyazaki Yuka (Juice=Juice)

tumblr_nca76vIQKP1qz93v9o1_500
previously #9

Yuka is an absolute sweetheart and I loved her a bunch ever since her GREEN FIELD days. She might have been the weakest one in Juice=Juice when they first formed since they had more experience than her but Yuka learned really fast and you can see her improvement more these days, I think she fits in extremely well with other members of Juice=Juice now which I was hoping she would. I just really love how cute and sweet Yuka is. I definitely wish she got more spotlight though since her and Akari don’t really get much in Juice=Juice singles.

I think it’s a bit hard to pick what singles she stood out the most in but I would have to say Kaze ni Fukarete displayed her the best. Even though most songs are Karin-Sayuki-Tomoko dominated I think she sounded the best in Kaze ni Fukarete with the little lines she got.

#3 – Ikuta Erina (Morning Musume ’14)

i511246
previously #18

It seems like Erina’s character or how she portrays herself is always changing every year but I think she might have got one that works for her now. Her wanting to have the center of attention and being everybody’s #1 idol is what she’s carrying these days. I don’t really mind it since she seems to be less shy and more like herself now than a few years ago when she first debuted. She’s also another member who keeps improving and improving as the years go by. Erina has always been one of my favorites ever since her audition days but even though it seems like I don’t like her so much sometimes she always finds a way to climb back up in my rankings if she was ever low. A lot of people don’t really like how she is these days and it seems like I’m the only one who had a good experience with her during the handshake event in NYC. Some people might think that her saying that she loved herself too a bit off-putting but I thought it was funny because it’s just how she is. Her saying that was just totally her, and I don’t mind an idol being themselves even if they seem selfish in a way. Erina is Erina and I’m just really grateful and happy to meet her in person.

She really climbed up my ranking these days and seems to be my favorite Morning Musume member at this time. Though she’s not very strong at singing or dancing but I think she gotten a lot better over the years. This year I think she shined most in was Egao no Kimi wa Taiyou Sa, I think she just looked really stunning and very into the song in the music video.

#2 – Shimizu Saki (Berryz Koubou)

tumblr_nfd7k45ws51qm0y6vo1_500previously #4

I’ve come to be really in love Captain these days and ever since the beginning of the year she just really stood out more to me and I’ve come to just really love her a lot more than I did before. I really like how gentle, kind and caring Captain’s personality seems to be. I also come to really like her singing a lot more since I wasn’t much of a fan of it before but lately I just love anything she does. Her dancing skills are seriously the best in Hello! Project and her rapping skills are also one of the best. All in all I just think Captain is one of the best Hello! Project members ever. I find her to be just so adorable and beautiful.

I love her a whole bunch and I’m extremely devastated that she’ll be leaving me so soon. Even though she always stands out to me in whatever she does, I think the singles that displayed her the best are Romance wo Katatte and Futsuu Idol 10nen Yatterun nai Deshou.

#1 – Wada Ayaka (ANGERME)

tumblr_n0vuea7sAd1qb43fzo1_500
previously #1

There’s not much of a surprise here with Dawa being my most favorite idol of the year, and this year being her 4th year being my most favorite idol in Hello! Project. There’s just something that I love a lot about Dawa that I can’t really explain. She just really appeals to me, I’ve always found her to be so beautiful and super adorable and funny. She really matured over the years and became a really reliable leader for other members of S/mileage / ANGERME. To be honest I don’t think she has the best singing voice out there but she really tries her best which I couldn’t ask more from her. I just find her to be so lovely and I can never stop loving her.

There wasn’t much singles from S/mileage this year but I think she did really good in Aa Susukino since I think it really displayed her the best. Aa Susukino is a pretty mature song for S/mileage and lately Dawa has become a very mature and beautiful young lady.

——

That was my top ten girls of Hello! Project and like I said before here’s my entire ranking list of 2014 with all 78 members that Hello! Project had this year. Please free feel to tell me what you think and who your top ten is.

#1Wada Ayaka (ANGERME) (#1)
#2Shimizu Saki (Berryz Koubou) (#4)
#3Ikuta Erina (Morning Musume ’14) (#18)
#4Miyazaki Yuka (Juice=Juice) (#9)
#5Uemura Akari (Juice=Juice) (#14)
#6 Katsuta Rina (ANGERME) (#21)
#7Michishige Sayumi (Morning Musume ’14) (#12)
#8Sayashi Riho (Morning Musume ’14) (#2)
#9Iikubo Haruna (Morning Musume ’14) (#9)
#10Sato Masaki (Morning Musume ’14) (#6)

#11Suzuki Airi (C-ute) (#17)
#12Ishida Ayumi (Morning Musume ’14) (#5)
#13 Sugaya Risako (Berryz Koubou) (#20)
#14Tamura Meimi (ANGERME) (#8)
#15Fukumura Mizuki (Morning Musume ’14) (#3)
#16Yajima Maimi (C-ute) (#34)
#17Natsuyaki Miyabi (Berryz Koubou) (#35)
#18Kudo Haruka (Morning Musume ’14) (#19)
#19Kanazawa Tomoko (Juice=Juice) (#23)
#20Okai Chisato (C-ute) (#24)
#21Tokunaga Chinami (Berryz Koubou) (#29)
#22Takagi Sayuki (Juice=Juice) (#25)
#23Oda Sakura (Morning Musume ’14) (#27)
#24 Suzuki Kanon (Morning Musume ’14) (#7)
#25Fukuda Kanon (ANGERME) (#15)
#26Nakanishi Kana (ANGERME) (#11)
#27Hagiwara Mai (C-ute) (#16)
#28Miyamoto Karin (Juice=Juice) (#22)
#29Takeuchi Akari (ANGERME) (#38)
#30 Tsugunaga Momoko (Berryz Koubou) (#30)

#31Nakajima Saki (C-ute) (#31)
#32Kumai Yurina (Berryz Koubou) (#13)
#33Sudo Maasa (Berryz Koubou) (#37)
#34Mitsui Aika (#32)
#35Funaki Musubu (Hello Pro Kenshuusei) (#56)
#36 Inaba Manaka (Country Girls) (#40)
#37Hamaura Ayano (Hello Pro Kenshuusei) (#26)
#38Makino Maria (Morning Musume ’14) (#47)
#39Aikawa Maho (ANGERME) (#new)
#40 Murota Mizuki (ANGERME) (#33)
#41Danbara Ruru (Hello Pro Kenshuusei) (#61)
#42Ogawa Rena (Hello Pro Kenshuusei) (#42)
#43Haga Akane (Morning Musume ’14) (#59)
#44Niimura Kisora (Hello Pro Kenshuusei) (#60)
#45Nonaka Miki (Morning Musume ’14) (#new)

#46Ichioka Reina (Hello Pro Kenshuusei) (#41)
#47Yamagishi Riko (Hello Pro Kenshuusei) (#36)
#48Fujii Rio (Hello Pro Kenshuusei) (#45)
#49Ogata Haruna (Morning Musume ’14) (#new)
#50Kaga Kaede (Hello Pro Kenshuusei) (#28)
#51Yoshihashi Kurumi (Hello Pro Kenshuusei) (#44)
#52Wada Sakurako (Hello Pro Kenshuusei) (#51)
#53Taguchi Natsumi (Hello Pro Kenshuusei) (#50)
#54 Oura Hirona (Hello Pro Kenshuusei) (#62)
#55Yamaki Risa (Country Girls) (#55)
#56Sasaki Rikako (ANGERME) (#52)
#57 Tanaka Karen (Hello Pro Kenshuusei) (#43)
#58Tanabe Nanami (Hello Pro Kenshuusei) (#39)
#59Nomura Minami (Hello Pro Kenshuusei) (#53)
#60Kishimoto Yumeno (Hello Pro Kenshuusei) (#54)
#61Inoue Hikaru (Hello Pro Kenshuusei) (#65)
#62Ozeki Mai (Country Girls) (#new)
#63Takemura Miu (Hello Pro Kenshuusei) (#new)
#64 Saitou Kana (Hello Pro Kenshuusei) (#new)
#65Yokogawa Yumei (Hello Pro Kenshuusei) (#58)

#66Shimamura Uta (Country Girls) (#new)
#67Morito Chisaki (Country Girls) (#new)
#68Kosuga Fuyuka (Hello Pro Kenshuusei) (#64)
#69Onoda Saori (Hello Pro Kenshuusei) (#new)
#70Mikame Kana (Hello Pro Kenshuusei) (#66)
#71Hirose Ayaka (Hello Pro Kenshuusei) (#new)
#72Hashimoto Nagisa (Hello Pro Kenshuusei) (#new)
#73Horie Kizuki (Hello Pro Kenshuusei) (#new)
#74Ogata Risa (Hello Pro Kenshuusei) (#new)
#75Tanimoto Ami (Hello Pro Kenshuusei) (#new)
#76Inoue Reon (Hello Pro Kenshuusei) (#new)
#77Asakura Kiki (Hello Pro Kenshuusei) (#new)
#78Shimano Momoko (Hello Pro Kenshuusei) (#new)

Leave a Reply

