Kobushi Factory – Osu! Kobushi Tamashii (MV)

2aEPCE7193_TP1A_O_prep.pdfThe second MV from Kobushi Factory’s upcoming single has been uploaded onto their official YouTube channel and today I’ll be sharing some of my thoughts and impressions on this song!

Song: With each listen of this song I feel myself loving it more and more! When I first heard the preview on last week’s Haro Sute I wasn’t too sure on the song but I think I was just too distracted by the outfits and amusing music video in order for me to get any feel on the song itself, but putting aside these distractions I’m really beginning to think this song is genius and that it’s a perfect song that shows Kobushi Factory’s true strengths!

The Osu! parts are pretty catchy and I really love how most of the lines have “tte” at the end of them. I don’t really know why but those are probably my most favorite parts of the song though I think the whole song in general is really good!

Another thing I’m loving in this song is that Sakurako gets a good amount of solo lines! I feel like Sakurako has so much potential but is often put in the back in Kobushi so I was quite happy to hear quite a bit in the song. This song’s centers are the usual Kobushi centers which are Rei and Ayano, but I’m pretty glad to see that besides those two Ayaka and Sakurako are featured quite a bit too.

osu_03MV: What to say about the music video? It’s such an interesting and amusing MV, I can’t really pinpoint and explain every part that I liked since it’ll probably just be the whole video (lol)!

Though I must say that I really liked how they made the girls look to be like political people in meetings and negotiations, one team against the other to get their point across. Because of their acting, I would say that there isn’t much screen time of their close-up shots or even much of the dance scene. I mean the girls are pretty much doing the dance in their little meetings but I would have kinda liked to see the dance shots too.

osu_02Outfit / Dance: At first I thought the outfits looked okay in the covers and I was actually pretty happy to see Kobushi get outfits in their member colors but then when I seen the whole version of the outfits I thought they were just awful. Though after reading Aika’s explanation on the outfits, the dance and the osu’s on UP-FRONT LINK’s Facebook page, everything seems to make a bit more sense now and though I still don’t think they’re very great I can kinda tolerant them now. Looking at them now I think I rather the ones with the long coats since I find the pants to look kinda weird with the shorter coats.

As for the dance, it looks pretty interesting and I thought it was pretty neat to see the girls doing the dance while sitting down on the chairs. To be honest, I don’t really have much an opinion on the dance just yet since I already mentioned that I felt we didn’t really get to see much of it in the dance shot. I’m sure I’ll probably more of it as time goes by though and I see this song performed live a few times.

osu_01Overall: Overall I think I would have to say that I really like this song, which was surprising for me since I thought I wouldn’t. I really feel like this song is the soul of Kobushi Factory and I think it would really pump people up during concerts.

Though I’m really liking this song I still feel a bit unsure on how I would rank it, but I guess right now I would give it a 8 / 10. I just think I like Chotto Guchoku ni! Chototsu Moushin just a tiny bit more.

2aEPCE7189_FH1A_H1-4_prep.pdf
Osu! Kobushi Tamashii and Chotto Guchoku ni! Chototsu Moushin are both pretty good and catchy songs, now I’m pretty interested in seeing how Sakura Night Fever is. So far I think these single is pretty solid and I’m curious on how it’ll do on the charts and in sales since their debut single did fairly well.

Anyway, It’s release date is February 17th.
If you want you to help support Kobushi Factory with their newest single “Sakura Night Fever / Chotto Guchoku ni! Chototsu Moushin / Osu! Kobushi Tamashii” be sure to order your copies!

Here are some links for the CD’s:
CDJAPANYESASIA

4 responses

Leave a Reply

