Kobushi Factory – Chotto Guchoku ni! Chototsu Moushin (MV)

2aEPCE7192_TP1A_O_prep.pdfSince one of the MV’s for Kobushi Factory’s newest single has been uploaded onto their official YouTube channel, I’ll be doing a short review today of Chotto Guchoku ni! Chototsu Moushin.

Song: Unlike the new Juice=Juice songs, I made sure to listen to this one quite a bit so I can get a better impression by the time I write my review. When I first heard Chotto Guchoku ni! Chototsu Moushin on last week’s episode of Haro Sute I wasn’t too sure if I liked it or not, I mean it was pretty catchy and I found myself singing “Chotto! Chotto!” not long after watching the preview but at the moment I just wasn’t really feeling the song.

When I finally got watch the entire MV that’s when I found myself liking this song more and more with each listen. Like I said before, and like their previous singles, Chotto Guchoku ni! Chototsu Moushin is extremely catchy and packed with powerful vocals and growls, and it has a really nice funky sound to it. Kobushi Factory is really full of amazing talent!

I feel like this single is more Rei and Ayano centered since they’re the ones that get the more power lines in this song. It’s not entirely too surprising since they did a real good job with the power lines in Dosukoi! Kenkyo ni Daitan. Though I kinda feel like I didn’t hear see much of Ayaka or Rio, yet the other members are featured quite a bit. I find it to be a bit of shame, but at the same time I’m pretty happy that Rena had some really great lines and a really cute “demo” line!

Also, there’s two parts of the songs that I really love. With Minami’s line “Fierce as a beast!” with like a lion’s growl, and Natsumi’s line “A bullet called faith” with the pistol shot, I just think those really nice touches to the song and I just kinda adore those parts.

chotto guchoku_01MV: I think the MV is pretty good, there were some really great shots and the girls just looked absolutely stunning in their close-up shots. I guess I would have to say my most favourite parts of the MV would be when the girls break through the wall of little white boxes. I thought it matched the song pretty well too since it’s about breaking out, being honest, and just being yourself even if it makes you look foolish.

I found pretty amusing seeing the girls faces once they break through the boxes since they all had pretty big smiles and looked like they were having a ball. Some of the boxes looked like they hit the girls in the head when they fell, I just hope they didn’t hurt the poor girls heads (lol).

I also really liked the scenes where the girls are sitting cutely on the tall white chair with like a shiny blue mystic-looking backdrop. It’s kinda hard to believe that these girls only debuted last year since they look so grown up now, and it’s only their second single!

chotto guchoku_03Dance / Outfits: I find the dance to look kinda flashy, there’s quite a bit of older and funky moves incorporated into this dance that makes it really pop! Though I feel like there wasn’t much scenes that showed much of the dance but from what I can see those are my impressions. I also found the little dance battles to be quite funny and amusing, I found Rena’s and Sakurako’s little moves to be a little silly but they still looked pretty cute doing them. I really liked their signature move for this song, it’s like they have little antennas and trying to communicate with other beings (lol).

As for the outfits, I actually really like them. I find the outfits to look pretty classy with just a hint of jazzy. The sparkly black dress with the classy white blazers really makes the girls look really cool, I think it’s their shoes makes them have the jazzy vibe to them. They look like little tap shoes.

chotto guchoku_02Overall: Overall, I am really digging this song. I’ve listened to it quite a bit already and I feel it’s always stuck in my head these days. Kobushi Factory seems to get the really catchy singles which you can’t help but to sing all the time (lol).

Right now I think I would have to give this song a 8.1 / 10. It’s just that good! I haven’t any previews of their other songs that’s included in this single but so far Chotto Guchoku ni! Chototsu Moushin is quickly becoming one of my most favourite Kobushi songs.

2aEPCE7187_FH1A_H1-4_prep.pdf
Though I’m really loving this single, I was only able to order one copy. I would love to support Kobushi more but I put in an e-line up order that was pretty big and just didn’t really have enough for anymore but the one. Though I’m pretty happy that all the songs are included in all editions of CD’s so I won’t be missing out on anything. I just hope I get a member trading card since with the last single I got two group cards and I much rather the individual member cards (lol).

Anyway, It’s release date is February 17th.
If you want you to help support Kobushi Factory with their newest single “Sakura Night Fever / Chotto Guchoku ni! Chototsu Moushin / Osu! Kobushi Tamashii” be sure to order your copies!

Here are some links for the CD’s:
CDJAPANYESASIA

Leave a Reply

