Juice=Juice – Next is you! (MV)

Next is you_01REAThe last music video for Juice=Juice’s newest double-a single has been uploaded on their official YouTube the other day! Now with this song Juice=Juice are portraying a group called NEXT YOU from Asai Ryo‘s novel “Budokan.” This song is for their upcoming drama also called “Budokan.”

Today I’ll sharing some of my thoughts and impressions about this new song!

Song: Now like with Karada Dake ga Otona ni Nattan Janai, I haven’t really listened to this song a whole lot yet. Though I have a feeling that Next is you will quickly grow on me since I really like the instrumental and I really like the parts where Sayuki and Tomoko have lines where they sing “… ga nai” and it repeats in auto-tune then as Tsunku (I’m gonna assume it’s Tsunku since it kinda sounds like him and he wrote the song). I also really liked the little English words here and there, and I found it a bit amusing how they sing “Winner.”

I’m not totally sure what the meaning of this song really is since I can’t really follow the translated lyrics very well. I guess that factor doesn’t really matter since I just like the song in general and to be honest I don’t really watch the MV’s very often. It’s a catchy song with an even line distribution between members, that’s all that really matters to me.

next is_01MV: The music video is pretty simple as in Hello! Pro standards, it kind of reminds me Juice=Juice’s music video “Ijiwaru Shinaide Dakishimete yo” mixed in with Berryz Koubou’s “WANT!” The bed scenes definitely remind me of WANT while the general feel of the music video reminds me of Ijiwaru Shinaide Dakishimete yo.

I haven’t really read much of what other fans think of this video but I think I read somewhere that they think it’s quite Karin centered which tends to happen with Juice=Juice music videos, but I actually think I seen a lot more Tomoko than Karin.

next is_02Dance / Outfits: I don’t think the dance is very spectacular but I found the little running parts to be very cute! In general I think this dance is more on the cute and simple side of things rather than the cool and complicated side. Besides a few cute movements, the dance doesn’t really stick out to me very much.

As for the outfits, I think they’re pretty cute, I like the black and pink combination that they did. I also really like the little letters on each girl that spells out “NEXT U” which is their fictional group’s name which is a pretty neat detail. Besides that the outfits all match with each other but all members look very cute!

next is_03Overall: Overall I think I would have to say that I do really like Next is you! and I feel like that this song really grow on me as the year goes by. I think I’m gonna have to listen to it a few more times to get really into it but right now it’s still pretty new to me.

As of right now, I think I would give this song a 7.3 / 10. Right I kinda like Karada Dake ga Otona ni Nattan Janai a bit more but I guess I’ll just have to see how I feel about these songs more as the year goes by.

Next is you_03LAIn general I think both songs are pretty good, and I also think that this single is a bit better than their previous but Wonderful World / Ca va? Ca va? did get #1 on the Oricon charts so who really knows how this single will do with sales and on the charts but I do wish Juice=Juice has another successful single.

Like I said before I’ve already pre-ordered my copies, just regular A & B, and I’m quite curious to see what members I would get with the trading cards (^^)! With Next is you! I’m hoping maybe to get Tomoko or even Karin since I think those members really stuck out the most for me, though I tend to get Sayuki the most or even Yuka.

It’s release date is February 3rd!
If you like Next is you! or even Karada Dake ga Otona ni Nattan Janai. Be sure to pre-order / buy your copies to help support Juice=Juice with their newest single!

Here are some links for the single:
CDJAPANYESASIA

Leave a Reply

