Kobushi Factory’s Debut Single “Dosukoi! Kenkyo ni Daitan / Ramen Daisuki Koizumi-san no Uta / Nen ni wa Nen (Nen’iri Ver.)” (MV’s)

1cEPCE7144_TP1A_O_prep.pdfToday the last MV for Kobushi Factory’s debut single “Dosukoi! Kenkyo ni Daitan / Ramen Daisuki Koizumi-san no Uta / Nen ni wa Nen (Nen’iri Ver.)” has been uploaded onto their new and official YouTube channel! Even though I’m not really feeling the best today, I still want to blog and talk about this new release and share you guys what my thoughts and impressions are about these songs (plus I don’t really have much else to do), so here we go!

Dosukoi! Kenkyo ni Daitan

Song: First of all, I really love this song! I get the feeling that it’s a bit more on the rock-ish side of things but I find the lyrics to be positive and quite uplifting. It’s also a pretty catchy and fun song to listen to, I always really enjoy listening to this song. I’m just really loving everything this song has to offer! Kobushi Factory is full of really strong singers with deep voices, I think this song is a pretty strong single that represents all of the girls really well.

I feel like the all the girls get their own little part to shine, but for the most part it’s Ayaka, Ayano, and Rei as the main vocalists while the other girls evenly take the minor parts. Since I pretty much really like all the girls and their vocals of Kobushi Factory, I can’t really complain about the line distribution since there’s nothing that really bothers me since this is song is pretty even when it comes to that, plus this is their debut single I’m sure my favorites will get their chance as center one of these days. In general though, the distribution of lines doesn’t really bother me so much.

I also get a feeling that this song also incorporates a sense of sumo. There’s some taiko drum sounds within the song and the girls even do chants at one point with a bit scene within the dance.  I think that that type of sound is pretty unique and it works really well for Kobushi.

dosukoi1MV: The MV for this song is very amusing and quite interesting. It involves the girls in a school in uniforms playing tag while a like sumo wrestler is helping the person whose “it” find the runners. It’s a little unusual but it’s very amusing to watch since the girls are making funny faces when being caught or running away from the person whose “it” and the sumo wrestler is at the oddest places when the girls get caught. It’s a total odd MV where it just makes me shake my head while trying explain what’s happening, but in reality I do love it.

I also really love the close-up shots of the girls since they all look pretty cute and the chalk board in the background is decorated so cutely! The dance shots are probably the most different shots in this MV since it’s on like the roof of this school and the girls are wearing total outfits with their member colors on them. It makes the dance shots really stand out.

This MV is very unique and is probably one of the best and also one of my most favorites MV’s I’ve ever seen in my six years of loving Hello! Project. I mean, it’s like also one of the strangest ones out there but I guess in a sense that’s the charm of it. The strange ones also stick out more to me, and I do think it fits the song quite well.

dosukoi2Outfits / Dance: The school girl uniforms are of course very cute, but I think I really love the sliver outfits with the member colors the most. Since they’re pretty much the outfits of the single, they should help the girls stand out and I think they really do. I hope it helps casual people to be interested in Kobushi more and buy their CDs. I’m not really too fond that they made Rena and Natsumi have the same haircut, not too sure if it was management’s idea or one of the girls but I think do kinda it might be a bit confusing for new fans to tell them apart but I guess it’s only hair and I’m sure one of them will grow theirs out. Rena had such nice bangs though, I am little sad she parted them now (oh well, what can I do about it though?)

The dance is also very cool and has a sumo style to it which is really cool to see. I really like the pose that they do when the dosukoi! parts come around. This dance is very well timed and I really appreciate that. The Sakurako and Rio battle is also very cool, though I kind of wish that we seen more of it in this MV since it kinda just flashes real short shots of it at us. Hopefully the real MV or even the dance shot comes around soon so we can kinda see more of it since I think it’s one of the main points of the dance and it’s a shame we don’t really get to see much of it.

dosukoi3Overall: Overall I think Dosukoi! Kenkyo ni Daitan is a top quality song that I really love and enjoy listening to. I think I would have to say that this song is my most favorite out of these three new songs. It’s a real positive song that really does uplift my spirits quite a bit. It’s really up there for me as of right now so I think I would give this song a 9.2 / 10.

Ramen Daisuki Koizumi-san no Uta

Song: Interesting enough Ramen Daisuki Koizumi-san no Uta is cover song from Sharam Q, when I first heard this I thought I should check out the original and when I did I was a bit turned off by the song. I thought it wouldn’t be much of my taste so I didn’t really listen to the original so much, though I was hoping Kobushi would do an all right job with the song despite me not really liking the original (I’m sorry Tsunku-san!)

When I did hear Kobushi’s version for the first time on one of The Girls Live episodes, I thought it was pretty ridiculous since pretty much throughout the song all they’re saying is that they love ramen. I only listened to it once before going on with my day, surprising enough though I was singing “ramen daisuki ramen daisuki ramen daisuki…” and “Koizumi-san, Koizumi-san, suki suki” throughout my day and though I initially thought I didn’t really like this song and it turns out that I kinda do.

Even now, I’m not really too fond of the singing duo verses since I don’t really like how they’re sung (I guess, don’t really know how to explain it) but I do really love the catchy lines like the ones I mentioned already and luckily for me there’s a lot of those kind of lines for most of the song. The chanting lines near the end are also not that bad and I like them quite a bit too even though they’re just chanting how to cook the noodles.

dosukoi5MV: The MV seems like a pretty simple and an usual type of MV that Hello! Project tends to do. Simple white background for the dance shots with some fancy lights, a group close-up with the girls being silly and with green screen animations, and ordinary close-up’s with a background that matches the song. Though there are some amusing shots with the girls eating ramen, and even a couple of shots of only a few members (for whatever reason) draining the water from the noodles with like a cooking uniform on which are pretty funny to see. It’s also pretty amusing that some of the backgrounds from green screen scenes are like clip arts of ramen.

While watching this MV, I feel like Sakurako looks pretty awkward and stiff for the most part while the other members seem a little more casual. Maybe this MV was the first to be recorded and Sakurako was a little nervous, though the other members seem to hide their nervousness well, Sakurako really sticks out like a sore thumb (even if that’s the case). I really love Sakurako and I guess in a sense it can also be seen as her own little charm, but she just looks so awkward and stiff.

dosukoi6Outfits / Dance: Though some other fans have complained about the outfits, I don’t really mind them. They don’t really have a matching theme and they’re all pretty casual. I do think Natsumi has the most cutest outfit and I just really love hers the most. The rest aren’t that bad either, and though I’m not the hugest fan of Rena’s dress, in general the outfits aren’t all that bad.

I like the dance quite a bit actually, they do a really cool foot movement during the “ramen daisuki” lines which I really do like. It’s also pretty cool to see them have dance moves pretending to eat / slurp ramen, then jumping up and down looking happy to have eaten their ramen. I don’t think the dance isn’t that bad either, really love the foot movement and I would love to learn how to do too but it kinda looks hard to do even though the girls seem to do it quite flawlessly.

dosukoi4Overall: I’m actually not too sure on how I really feel about this song quite yet, but it is growing on me and it’s so catchy that every time I hear I end up singing it throughout the day. I guess I’m feeling pretty average about this song as of lately, I don’t hate it but I don’t overly love it so I think I would give this song a 6.3 / 10.

Nen ni wa Nen (Nen’iri Ver.)

Song: Nen ni wa Nen has actually been out for a while now, I mean it was one of their indie singles from the play Kobushi Factory did not very long ago, this time around though it’s now the Nen’iri version (whatever that means). It doesn’t really seem entirely different from the original, when Juice=Juice did memorial edits of their indie singles they added a few updated instrumental parts of the song, but this time with Kobushi Factory the only new thing is that there’s a “nen” said near the very beginning of the song and that’s like it.

I do like the original quite a bit and since it’s not much different from this version, they’re pretty much the same song. I really do love how Kobushi Factory is full of strong singers and this type of song seems to really show off their vocal abilities quite well, and I think these types of songs are perfect for Kobushi.

dosukoi7MV: I don’t think the MV is all that special since it seems like another simple and kinda typical Hello! Project MV, though I really do love the vibe and vintage feel that this MV holds. The backgrounds are quite a nice and has a bit of rustic look to it. The set seems to be in some type of warehouse but the dance shots has one really nice pattern wallpapered wall. I also really like the lighting since it makes the girls really glow and stand out with their white outfits.

During the dance break there’s quite a lot of flashy white lights which makes the whole scene a bit more intense and dramatic than it originally is. I feel like even though this MV seems pretty simple in a sense I find it to be quite elegant as well. I really like this MV, I think it’s done really well.

dosukoi8Outfits / Dance: The girls have been wearing these outfits for a while now ever since the group was announced way back in January so like the song it’s not anything new. I do really like these outfits though, they’re all pretty much the same expect each girls outfits have at least one thing different from each other like a different type of skirt or shirt. You kind of got to look a little closer to them to really notice since all the outfits seem to be the same. They’re all very cute and all the members look very pretty in them as well.

I find the dance to be pretty cool and tough looking which I guess makes sense since it’s a bit of a tough sounding song. Everybody looks so serious while doing the dance. I don’t really have much else to say about the dance since there’s not really anything else that really stands out to me so I’m just gonna leave it at that.

dosukoi9Overall: Overall I do really like Nen ni wa Nen, I find it really shows off Kobushi Factory quite well. I have bought the indie version of this song so I have been listening to this song for a while now. I think it’s quite good and right now I think I would give it a 6.8 / 10. I think it seems a little low but I feel like even though this song is really good, there has been better songs throughout the year.

1dEPCE7146_TP1A_O_prep.pdfIn general this is definitely an odd bunch of songs to be put together as one triple-a single, but I do like all the songs to some degree and I do really hope that these songs do interest other people so that they’ll buy Kobushi Factory’s debut single. I have only bought two copies for myself, regular A and B editions so I can get the a few trading cards. I’m extremely excited and a little anxious to see how this single does on the Oricon charts and how it sells. I’m really hoping the best for Kobushi Factory!

It’s release date it September 2nd!
If you like these songs, be sure to pre-order / buy your copies to help support Kobushi Factory with their debut single “Dosukoi! Kenkyo ni Daitan / Ramen Daisuki Koizumi-san no Uta / Nen ni wa Nen (Nen’iri Ver.)

I hope you liked my little review of these newest Hello! Pro songs, please free feel to tell me on what you think about these songs (*^^*)! I’m interested in what other people think too, and I’ll try my best to reply to your comment (^^)!

Now playing: Nee – Perfume

Leave a Reply

