Morning Musume ’15’s 58th Single “Seishun Kozou ga Naiteiru / Yuugure wa Ameagari / Ima Koko Kara” (MV’s)

Ima Koko Kara_01REYesterday the other two MV’s for Morning Musume ’15’s new triple-a single “Seishun Kozou ga Naiteiru / Yuugure wa Ameagari / Ima Koko Kara” have finally been uploaded on their official YouTube channel. I was feeling a bit unmotivated to blog yesterday but today I’m feeling motivated and I want to share with you guys my thoughts about these new songs.

Seishun Kozou ga Naiteiru

Song: The first song we have in this new single is Seishun Kozou ga Naiteiru. At first listen I wasn’t too sure on how I felt about this song since I thought the chanting in the beginning and the long pauses during the song were a bit strange and not really my taste. I think it’s a song you gotta listen to over and over to enjoy it. With that said, this is song is still pretty cool. It definitely goes along with the other EDM songs Morning Musume has been doing these past few years now. I mostly really loved the little woo’s that are placed in this song.

seishun1MV: I thought the MV was also pretty cool, all of the girls really pop out from the sets. I really loved the screens with the oil-paper umbrellas and fans, and I liked how only 12th gen members got the fans while the other girls got the umbrellas. The close-ups of the girls in the MV are just too stunning.

seishun2Dance/Outfits: The dance has some pretty interesting moves if you ask me, with all the pause poses and punching moves. There’s a few moves that I really liked but they don’t really last that long and we only seen them like once in the song.

As for the outfits, I really love them. I think they’re very cool looking, and the staff probably don’t have to do a lot of customization with them for the concerts since they’re already pretty shiny with lots of sequins. I also really liked how the 12th gen members got the dresses with the black tops rather than white, it makes them more noticeable which is great to highlight the newer members.

Overall: Overall, though I think this song is really cool I’m just not sure if I really like it yet. I find it’s a little repetitive for my liking. Right now I think I would give this song a 7.4 / 10. Within time I think this song will grow onto me more but right now it doesn’t really stand out towards me.

Yuugure wa Ameagari

Song: Yuugure wa Ameagari is a beautiful but yet simple song that mostly features the vocals of Mizuki, Masaki, Riho, and Sakura. It reminds me of the beauty of Toki wo Koe, Sora wo Koe gives off, but I find Yuugure wa Ameagari to have more of a spring and new beginning feel to it. From the very first time I listened to this song I was in love with it.

seishun3MV: The MV has pretty simple set with the dance shot have one cherry blossom tree while the close-ups have cherry blossoms falling. Looking at it now I really like how the close-ups are more dim like a sunset to along with the songs title, it’s a really nice touch to it.

seishun4Dance/Outfits: The dance is very elegant and graceful, since there’s lots of ballet-like moves and spins in this dance. I really love the dance as well, I really like the whole routine there’s nothing bad I have to say about it.

The outfits are also quite nice, 9th to 11th gen have blue dresses while the 12th gen have white dresses. I really like how they’re letting the 12th gen to more noticeable in their first music videos.

Overall: Overall I would have to say that Yuugure wa Ameagari is my favorite out of the three new songs and I think I would give it a 9.4 / 10.

Ima Koko Kara

Song: Ima Koko Kara was the first song to get a music video uploaded since it was used for the newest Pretty Cure movie that was released a couple of weeks ago in Japan. This song is cute and sweet with a nice melody that flows in between. The lyrics are pretty simple and it’s easy to sing-a-long to. I really liked this song from the first time I heard it. In the beginning the song has a Sakura lead but throughout the song it switches back to Riho, I think both girls sound really great though.

seishun5MV: The MV has a lot of faded effects and lots of colourful effects, and it also includes some scenes and characters from Pretty Cure movie that dancing and singing along with the song. I heard that it bothers some people, but I don’t really mind those scenes and I thought they’re pretty cool since the MV tends to switch dance scenes from them to the girls of Morning Musume that right on spot.

seishun6Dance/Outfits: The dance is simple and we actually get Zukki in this dance since this one isn’t that difficult. I think the dance is pretty nice and just like the song, it looks easy to mimic. As for the outfits, I really like how they have a sorta magical girl look to them. The 9th gen wears purple, 10th wears green, and 11th-12th wears red. Though it would have been kinda cooler if they wore their member colours for their outfits but they’re still cool the way they are.

Overall: Overall I think Ima Koko Kara is pretty nice song and I like it quite a bit. I think I would give it a 7.8 / 10.

Ima Koko Kara_02REI think all three songs for this single are pretty good and I’m really hoping for the best for Morning Musume ’15 with their newest single. I hope you enjoyed my little reviews of the newest music videos.

I didn’t address Karin in the Seishun Kozou ga Naiteiru and Yuugure wa Ameagari videos since the issue doesn’t bother me that much. I thought it was shame that Zukki was injured with the making of those MV’s, and I thought it wasn’t really cool that Karin got a lot more screen time than Zukki usually tends to get, but I quickly got over it. I like Karin and I like Morning Musume ’15, I find it interesting to see what Morning Musume would have looked like if she ever got in instead of Juice=Juice.

It’s release date is April 15th.
Be sure to order/buy your copies of this single if you really liked these songs to help support Morning Musume ’15 with their newest single “Seishun Kozou ga Naiteiru / Yuugure wa Ameagari / Ima Koko Kara”

Leave a Reply

