C-ute’s 27th Single “The Middle Management ~Josei Chuukan Kanrishoku~ / GamushaLIFE / Tsugi no Kado wo Magare” (MV’s)

MiddleManagement_01RESince now all three of the MV’s for C-ute’s newest and first triple-A single “The Middle Management ~Josei Chuukan Kanrishoku~ / GamushaLIFE / Tsugi no Kado wo Magare” have been finally uploaded on their official YouTube Channel, I’m gonna do my thing and share my thoughts about these singles.

The Middle Management ~Josei Chuukan Kanrishoku~

Song: I think The Middle Management is a pretty good song, and I think it’s definitely a perfect match for C-ute’s look. The girls seem to get an even fair share of lines throughout the song. It’s not a song that gets stuck in my head like the other singles do but I still enjoy this song quite a bit. It has a pretty good beat with some really cool bubbly sounds through the dance break that I really come to like.

middle2MV: The MV seems to be in some type of really big cafe or restaurant type of room since there seems to be a room with other chairs and tables besides the C-ute’s table. I really like the minimalist look of this MV, it’s not too bright or really outstanding but it still looks really good with it’s simpleness. I also really like how when the girls sing together at the table and it looks like they’re having a conversation with each other rather than just singing their parts. I also really love Airi’s brown hair, it’s really different and a bit weird seeing her with colored hair but she still looks really nice and even looks a little bit like she could be a K-pop star.

middle1Dance/Outfits: I think the dance for this song is really killer. It’s extremely on point with the beat and lyrics, and I don’t think there’s anything that I don’t like about this dance, I really loved very move of it. I mean at first I wasn’t really to fond of the dance break where they shake their shoulders but after hearing the bubbling effect I changed my mind since I thought it match perfectly after all.

I think the outfits are pretty good as well, there isn’t one that I don’t like. My favorites are definitely Mai’s and Airi’s though since I think they look so mature and cute.

Overall: Overall this song isn’t the one that really stands out to me much within the three but I think it’s still pretty good and within time I think I’ll like this song more and more. Right now I think I would give this song a 8.3 / 10.

GamushaLIFE

Song: I think GamushaLIFE is song that expresses friendship, gratitude, and love. At first GamushaLIFE was the song I didn’t pay a whole lot of attention to but now after watching the MV for it, I really can’t help myself but to really love this song. It’s almost like the songs Berryz Koubou were doing before their hiatus, except C-ute is doing it this time and they’re not making more depression than it should be. This a song that’s light hearted but fun at the same time. Even though Tsunku didn’t write this song, it still involves a taste of C-ute’s history as a group, and I find you can really tell that this song is for the former members as well.

middle3MV: The set for the MV is a bit simple itself but at the same time it really pops out with the watercolored Team C-ute backdrop. It involves all the girls names, and even though you can’t really see it the promotional version of the MV, the initials of the former members are also included. E.U for Umeda Erika, M.M for Murakami Megumi, and K.A for Arihana Kanna. I’m guessing that you can see them in the regular MV from when you buy the singles that come with the DVD.

middle4Dance/Outfits: I don’t really find the dance to be a very strong one like previous C-ute dances but for this it doesn’t have to be and it’s just perfect the way it is. As for the outfits I think they’re pretty cute and look very comfy, I especially love Airi’s dress.

Overall: Overall I think GamushaLIFE is the winning song for me, it’s probably going to be a song that I can always listen to that can help lift up my spirits. Right now I have no problem giving this song a 9.3 / 10, it’s really that good for me.

Tsugi no Kado wo Magare

Song: At first listen it seemed that Tsugi no Kado wo Magare was the winning song for me but in end it’s only second best. I really love the violins parts and classic feel this song gives, and I’m always singing the “Kuyashikutte” parts to myself since it often gets stuck in my head. It’s definitely a typical C-ute song since it mainly just features Airi, Chisato, and Maimi without much vocals from Saki and Mai. This song also reminds me a bit of Kanashiki Heaven, the single version that is.

middle5MV: The music video seems to look a bit like a stage from where they’re dancing, but I’m actually not so sure what the place actually is, either way though I think it looks pretty cool. The close-up’s of the girls were all absolutely stunning and they all look so beautiful, it’s hard to say who really rocked the MV since they all did.

middle6Dance/Outfits: I really like how they added a few Hello Pro Kenshuusei’s to be background dancers, I’m not too sure on all the girls were featured but I do know that Yamagishi Riko and Kaga Kaede are two of them. Those two Kenshuusei’s are some of my favorites so I’m happy for them to be featured in this MV. In general I think this dance is pretty cool and like the song it’s a typical C-ute dance for sure.

The outfits are another casual style, which in all the singles have. These ones are more black and white, and I guess in a sense they match together quite well. I’m not really a big fan of Chisato’s sheer looking baggy blouse but besides that I seem to like everything else about these outfits.

Overall: Overall I think Tsugi no Kado wo Magare is another great song for C-ute. I think I would have to give this song a 8.8 / 10.

MiddleManagement_03REIn general all these songs are extremely good and all are perfect for C-ute’s style and appearance. I’m glad that I pre-ordered this single since I really love all the songs. I’m really hoping that this song does really good with sales and charting, it really deserves to reach #1!

It’s release date is April 1st.
Be sure to order/buy your copies of this single if you really liked these songs as much as me to help support C-ute with their newest singles.

One response

  1. Pingback: Recommended Jpop♀ Reading: March 27, 2015 | Idolminded

Leave a Reply

