Country Girls Major Debut Single “Itooshikutte Gomen ne / Koi Dorobou” (MV’s)

Gomenne_01REBoth MV’s for one of the newest Hello! Project groups, Country Girls, has been finally uploaded on their new and official YouTube channel. It feels like it’s been quite awhile since I’ve done any MV reviews but with this release I’m back once again. I’ll be sharing some of my thoughts about these singles, I hope you enjoy.

Itooshikutte Gomen ne

Song:I think Itooshikutte Gomen ne is an extremely adorable song. It’s a retro type of song with some calming English being sung in the very beginning and throughout the song, along with a few dialog lines. It’s pretty catchy as well with all the gomen ne’s being sung by the girls.

In this song we mostly hear Uta-chan, Chisaki, and Mai. Right now I think they have pretty cute vocals but I don’t think they’re the best. I’m sure within time their vocals will develop more and I’ll enjoy them a lot more too. This is song still pretty cute with their cute little vocals.

itoshikute1MV: The MV is pretty cute as well, and it has a lot of cute moments from the girls. Such as Mai falling asleep while reading a book, Chisaki studying, and the girls drawing hearts on the camera lens with member colors. This MV is pretty full of Uta. Most of the MV scenes are Uta scenes, it’s surprising but not so surprising at the same time. I mean I know she’s getting pretty popular with the wotas but I didn’t expect her to be pushed this much already. Right now it doesn’t bother me because I’m quite fond of Uta-chan but I feel a bit bad for the other members who didn’t get a lot of screen time.

itoshikute2Dance/Outfits: I think the dance matches the theme and song quite well, and I really like how they included Momoko with her being a type of puppet master and controlling the other members. I also really love how they already have a signature dance move from this song. It matches the gomen ne moments perfectly and I can’t help but to do it myself sometimes.

These two outfits for this MV. The first one is a type of a retro waitress dress with a cute orange bow, which I really like. The other outfits are just white casual outfits which Miyabi actually helped pick out.

Overall: Overall I think Itooshikutte Gomen ne is one of the cutest songs to very released and I think it’s a perfect song for Country Girls since it does seem to match the tone Country Musume had in their time. Right now I think I would give this song a 8.1 / 10.

Koi Dorobou

Song: Koi Dorobou is another song that’s absolutely adorable and that matches the Country Musume tone perfectly. This song also features more Risa, Manaka, and Momoko rather than in Itooshikutte Gomen ne. In this song I really love the parts where each member sing one word right after another. I also really love the little English words Risa’s addiction and Chisaki’s situation, I think it’s just too cute.

itoshikute4MV: The MV is full of pink, everything in this MV is a shade of pink. The sets, which are really incredible, are full of pink accessories. I think the sets are very cute and really great. I love all the close-ups of the girls.

itoshikute3Dance/Outfits: It looks like they tried to make another signature dance move with this song with the little running moves. As well with the rest of this single, it’s full of cuteness. As for the outfits they’re like pastel pink and most of the girls are wearing skirts or a dress but it looks like Mai is wearing shorts. I really love the outfits.

Overall: Overall I think Koi Dorobou is my favorite out of the two songs, and I think I give this song a 8.5 / 10.

Gomenne_02REBoth songs are pretty great and extremely cute, and I think they’re going in the right direction with these types of songs to follow in Country Musume’s steps. I think I’m gonna need to listen to both of these songs more to see if I’m able to like them more as time goes by, but right now I think both songs are really good. I really can’t say enough on how adorable these songs are.

It’s release date is March 25th.
Be sure to buy/order your copies to help support Country Girls with their Major Debut single!

Leave a Reply

