Top 20 Berryz Koubou Singles.

tumblr_nkbzeoILFm1qm0y6vo1_500Since Berryz Koubou’s indefinite hiatus is right around the corner, I kind of want to talk about some of my favorite singles from Berryz Koubou. Originally this was gonna be from all their songs but there is too many of them that I really like and this list would be a lot longer so I’m just gonna be talking about my favorite singles, but I’ll mention some of my favorite album songs and b-sides at the bottom of this post.

#20 – Cha cha SING

CCSREGULARMy list would be incomplete if I didn’t include Cha cha SING in it. Cha cha SING has always been one of my most favorite Berryz songs out there. It’s a really fun song to sing and dance to, and it really lifts up my mood whenever this song is sung during their concerts. I think it’s a song that generally just pumps everybody up, it’s just an extremely fun song. I also really loved the outfits, theme and MV from this single.

#19 – Jiriri Kiteru

527px-Jiriri_Kiteru_CD_Cover_I’ve also really liked Jiriri Kiteru for a long time ever since I’ve become a fan of Hello! Project. I thought it always sounded really cool and I just generally really liked the song. I even attempted to learn the dance at one point in my early days but I never really practiced enough so it never really stuck in my mind.

#18 – Heroine ni Narou ka!

’ʏíCDHeroine ni Narou ka is a style of song that I tend to enjoy the most, so it didn’t take me long to really love this song when it was being promoted back in 2011. There’s a part in the song though near the very beginning where they have that little auto-tuned part, I don’t really know what’s being said but I’ve always thought it said “Battle Force 5” because they use to be show that my younger brother use to watch and they said Battle Force 5 just like the way they do in this song and since then whenever I hear this song especially that part that’s all I hear.

#17 – Futsuu, Idol 10nen Yatterunai Deshou?

Bryz_SgTB-愛はいつも_CDh14Futsuu, Idol 10nen Yatterunai Deshou is a song that takes about Berryz Koubou’s adventures and experiences as to being idols for 10 years but with a fun and gratitude fulled attitude to it. I really love this song has some really random sounds in it like banjo’s and horse neighs, it’s really random and it cracked me up the first time I heard this song but soon enough I came to really love the uniqueness of this song.

#16 – Kokuhaku no Funsui Hiroba

BKS14_RegularKokuhaku no Funsui Hiroba has a more calmer tone to it compared to most Berryz Koubou singles. I’ve always really liked the calmness and laid-back but elegant tone that this song holds. Plus all the girls sound and look really lovely in this single.

#15 – Ryuusei Boy

WatashinoMirainoDannasama-lbRyuusei Boy is a song about not giving up and I find it to be very motivating. Songs about courage and that help motive you are always the best kind of songs for whenever you might need some motivation and inspiration. I’ve always thought the concept of this song was really good and so cute with the little yellow dresses.

#14 – Koi no Jubaku

523px-BKS05I find Koi no Jubaku to have a similar style to Jiriri Kiteru, I think they both have that really cool but a little mature sound to it and I always really enjoy listening to Koi no Jubaku.

#13 – Watashi no Mirai no Danna-sama

fer2There has never been a time where I didn’t like Watashi no Mirai no Danna-sama and I don’t think I’ve ever skipped this song on my iTunes, this song has always been one of my top favorites ever since it came out back in 2009. I’ve always loved the kinda vintage theme to this single and I’ve always thought that the outfits were extremely pretty.

#12 – Be Genki <Nasuba Naru!>

BegenkiregularTruth be told, when Be Genki <Nasuba Naru!> came out it was one of my least favorites and I did not like it, but has the time went by I was listening to song more and more. Now I like it so much that it landed the #12 spot of my top 20 Berryz Koubou singles. I guess for me this song just needed some time to warm up to.

#11 – Ai wa Itsumo Kimi no Naka ni

Bryz_SgTA-愛はいつも_CDh14Even though Ai wa Itsumo Kimi no Naka ni wasn’t released that long ago, the powerfulness and greatness of this song is hard to ignore and not add to my list. I find this song to be packed with power from Berryz Koubou and I really can’t help but to really love this song. I think it’ll always been one of my favorites from them.

#10 – WANT!

WANT-rWANT is a more sexy but futuristic type of song, the sexiness isn’t too forced and the girls all look really stunning in their really cool looking purple dresses. Has the title of this song suggests, it’s mostly about wanting to do things with their boyfriend. I really love pretty much everything about this single.

#9 – Aa, Yo ga Akeru

51w7wizqgslAa, Yo ga Akeru is another sexy type of song for Berryz Koubou, but this type of sexiness is a bit more on the calmer and natural side. I don’t really find that many people really like this song but it’s always been one of my favorites. I was never to excited of the dance but I really loved everything else about this song. Plus Miyabi’s high notes in this song are really lovely.

#8 – Golden Chinatown

GoldenChinatown-rThis was another Berryz Koubou single that I ended up really loving the theme and outfits of. I think Golden Chinatown is an extremely good song with a really great beat and vocals from the girls. Plus I’ve always thought the little China puns that Miyabi and Risako do are so cute.

#7 – Asian Celebration

AsianCelebrationAsian Celebration was another song that took me some time to like, I don’t even really remember what I didn’t like about this song before but now I really love it so I guess that’s all that really matters. It’s an extremely catchy and very fun song, and I just really love the way Captain says vampire. It’s just too cute~

#6 – Otona na no yo!

Otona1okuREAI don’t really think much people Otona na no yo too much either but the song itself I really loved. I’m not a big fan of their outfits or the MV but my love for this song overpowers the things I’m not too fond of.

#5 – Love Together

Bkcb-3I’m not too sure if Love Together counts as a single but I find that they’re promoting this song like one so I just added it to my list anyway. Love Together is another song that talks about them being idols but this one is more of a good-bye song than anything else and it’s just so heartbreaking. I really can’t help myself but to really love this song though, I think it’s very lovely and graceful.

#4 – Romance wo Katatte

RomancewoKatatte-rI find Romance wo Katatte to be a different type of song that I don’t think Berryz does often but I think that they did extremely well with it and it even made it to be my #1 song of 2014. It’s a very wonderful song that has a bit of Christmas-y feel to it which I really love, and I will always love listening to.

#3 – 1 Oku 3 Senman Sou Diet Oukouku

Otona1okuREB1 Oku 3 Senman Sou Diet Oukouku is a genius of a song and the futuristic feel to it is just so amazing. I find it a bit tricky to sing along to but it’s still really fun to sing, and I just really love this song so much.

#2 – Piriri to Yukou!

684px-BKS03I think Piriri to Yukou is one of their most cutest songs ever and it’s just so fun filled. It reminds me of my early days of being a H!P fan and this was one of my most favorite songs to listen to back then. My favorite performance of this song is in the 2009 Hello Champloo Concert where everybody is singing and dancing to this song wearing the most cutest concert outfits I’ve ever seen. I just love this song so much.

#1 – Anata Nashi de Ikide Yukenai 

AnataNashidewaIkiteYukenai-rSurprisingly, Berryz Koubou’s 1st ever single is my #1 single. I don’t really know what I love so much about Anata Nashi de Ikide Yukenai but it’s always been a song I’ve always loved to listen to. Baby Berryz were just too cute and adorable, this song was the milestone of a great journey for all eight of them.

tumblr_nfk0vbq14B1qz93v9o1_500This has been my top 20 Berryz Koubou singles, I hope you guys enjoyed reading and I’m sorry if I sounded a bit repetitive but I really do love these songs so much that I couldn’t help but to say that I loved them. Here are the other non-single songs or singles that didn’t make it in my list that I also really love. I haven’t really listened to many album songs so there might be some I’m missing out on but right now here the ones that I have listened to.

  • Nanchuu Koi wo Yatteruu YOU KNOW?
  • Gag 100kaibun Aishite Kudasai
  • Munasawagi Scarlet
  • Dschinghis Khan
  • Yuke Yuke Monkey Dance
  • MADAYADE
  • Dakishimete Dakishimete
  • Seishun Bus Guide
  • Otakebi Boy WAO!
  • Tomodachi wa Tomodachi Nanda!
  • Shining Power
  • Sayonara Usotsuki no Watashi
  • BERRY FIELDS
  • Kaccho ee!
  • Passion E-CHA E-CHA
  • Yume de Do it up
  • Himitsu no U.ta.hi.me
  • Nigiyaka na Fuyu
  • Toshoshitsu Taiki
  • Aitai Kedo..
  • Chotto Samishii Na
  • Otona ni wa Nari Takunai Hayaku Otona ni Naritai
  • Mou, Kodomo ja nai Watashi na no ni…
  • Loving you Too much
  • Yuuki wo Kudasai
  • Sekai de Ichiban Taisetsu na Hito
  • I’m so cool
  • Semi
  • Bye Bye Mata ne
  • Succha ka Meccha ka
  • Otoko Mae
  • Massugu na Watashi
  • Koiseyo
  • Onna no Ko ni Shika Wakannai Choudo ga Aru no

berryztiny

Leave a Reply

