[EDIT] Country Musume Reborn as Country ・ Girls.

tumblr_nej1l9HbmC1r9mwg9o1_500It’s been reported in a few Japanese newsletters that Country Musume will be now known as Country Girls with new members. The members are, going from left to right, Inaba Manaka (Hello! Pro Kenshuusei. Age: 16), Morito Chisaki (Age: 14), Shimamura Uta (Age: 14), Ozeki Mai (Age: 12), and Yamaki Risa (Hello! Pro Kenshuusei. Age: 17). It’s also said that Satoda Mai and Tsugunaga Momoko will co-manage this new group. Country Girls will also be performing at Hello! Project’s 2015 Winter concert.

This is some really excited to news to hear! I’m unbelievably excited for this new group. I thought they just gave up on the new Country Musume revival idea but now it’s back with a new name and new members. I heard this news earlier today and was already kinda excited to hear about it, but with it being said that they’ll perform at Hello! Project’s winter concert it gives me hope that this group is a new group within Hello! Project. At this point, I’m not truly sure that it’s an official H!P group but I’m excited for this news anyway. Inaba Manaka is one of my favorite Hello! Pro Kenshuusei members so I’m really happy that she gets to debut. Yamaki Risa is also a good add for this group. I’m really curious to see what they have in store for us with this new group. I’m extremely happy and excited about this news!

Since this news is quite new, if there’s any other information I’ll update this post.

EDIT:

It turns out that Momoko will be a member of Country Girls but won’t fully focus on the new group until Berryz Koubou’s indefinite hiatus. She’ll be a member but is also playing manager. It’s also been said that Country Girls will be a part of Hello! Project but will not be produced by Tsunku. The group will formally debut on Janurary 2nd 2015. There’s going to be more information about this new group on tomorrow’s episode of Hello Station.

From hearing all this information it definitely gets more interesting and I really can’t wait to see how everything goes for this group. I really wish them the best though!

One response

Leave a Reply

