Juice=Juice’s 5th Single “Senobi / Date Janai yo Uchi no Jinsei wa” (MV’s)

9ca422f7ea567b630c8ce7951d8bd39646cf4d6eIt hasn’t even been two months yet and Juice=Juice is already releasing a new single. I feel like I’ve been slacking in terms of coming up new posts for this blog but there’s nothing really that interesting for me to talk about in H!P, but since Juice=Juice’s newest MV’s for their 5th single “Senobi / Date Janai yo Uchi no Jinsei wa” are both uploading on their official YouTube channel, I’ll be doing a little review for both songs.

Senobi

The Song: When I first listened to this song during the preview on Hello! Station I liked Senobi quite a bit. I don’t mind the wow wow’s too much even though it’s sung after every word they say which could bother some people, I like really the beat of the song and Sayuki’s long note of “aitai” and little “haa~” are really great. I’m not really the biggest fan of Sayuki but I think she did a great job with vocals with this song. I also really like Tsunku’s wow wow’s near the end of the song. It’s been a while since we heard him in singles, well I think it’s Tsunku. Even if I’m wrong and it’s somebody else I still think it’s cool touch of the song and it gives us a break of the girls singing wow wow all through the song.

I don’t really have anything to complain about this song, I don’t really know if it’s because I’m really tired right now and don’t really want to bother with anything, but I can’t really say that this is the best Juice=Juice single out there. I’m just not really feeling this song. It has some great qualities to it though.

senobi1 The MV: I like the MV as well. I like the color scheme and theme of this MV. They seem like girls of the future with the super clean white rooms and blue lights, along with the glass box that they’re in. I’m not really paying much attention to the lyrics but I think the girls are from the future and may be singing about what they did or wanted to do when they were in the timeline of the event that was happening, but they keep getting distracted by other things while try to tell the story by their faces, lips, music, and their own thoughts and memories of knowing and being scared. I could be just rambling but that’s how I see this MV as being.

senobi2The Outfits/Dance: The outfits are extremely cool in this single and I really love this outfits, plus the white go-go boots are just amazing and adds on to my theory of these girls being from the future. Nobody these days wears go-go boots, the only people who wear them are people from the future or fembots. People wore go-go boots in like the 70’s wore them, but those are out of style and will probably come back in style way in the future. I think I’m too much of a fan of the Austin Powers movies because that’s I’m getting and basing my ideas from (lol).

As for the dance I also like that quite a bit as well. From what I can see in the MV, I think some of the dance moves for this song matches it really well. Though I’m not really liking the ending pose of this dance since they’re arms are just up in the air. Maybe they’re gonna get beamed up somewhere. Aha, that would be funny.

Overall: Overall I really like the style and theme of this single. I have no complaints about this song. I would describe this single to be fresh, which is great for Juice=Juice since Tsunku wants them to be a fresh group. Even though I like a lot of things about this single, I think I would some time to really think more about how I feel about this song since I’m not really sure yet. As for right now though, I think I would give this song a 8.3 / 10.

Date Janai yo Uchi no Jinsei wa

The Song: This is another song where I’m not really sure how I feel or think about. I mean Date Janai yo Uchi no Jinsei wa is another Juice=Juice song that follows the other types of songs they’ve been doing for the past few months like Arekore Shitai/Hajimete wo Keiken Chuu. I feel like Juice=Juice does a really great song for the first one but I’m not usually a huge fan of the second song within their double-a side singles. They’ve been doing a lot since their 2nd single, and after a while it’s tiring. I mean I’m kinda tired of hearing the same type of songs over and over again just with a different beat and lyrics. Besides that though, the girls sound really great. Again in this song, I’m really fond of Sayuki’s long high notes. I’m also glad that Akari and Yuka got better and long lines in this song rather them just getting word sung every now and then. But there’s not much else that really grabs my attention in this song.

senobi4The MV: I feel like the MV was done lazily. I mean the set just looks like the rehearsal rooms that they use to practice for concerts and dances. I mean it just looks like this room.

sdJust at a different angle of the room with added instruments and amps. I personally don’t really like the MV for this song, and I think it could have been way better if it was at a different location. Of course the girls look great in their shots, but I don’t like the set/location of the MV and I don’t really like the shots/scenes of it either. Like for the close ups, they probably just went up those stairs and shot the solo scenes there.

senobi3The Outfits/Dance: As for the outfits, I don’t really like them either. I think the only ones that have actual good outfits is Yuka and Sayuki. The rest of the outfits don’t look very appealing and it’s very mixed and matched. I swear the girls of H!P can coordinate better outfits for this song with their sense of style rather than whoever picked these outfits out. And lastly, for the dance, I’m not really a huge of that either. I have no idea what they’re doing or going for with this dance, it’s just all over the place.

Overall: I feel like Date Janai yo Uchi no Jinsei wa is just a recycled type of song that Juice=Juice has been doing for a long while now. This group is newer and fresh, I don’t think they should be getting songs that recycled so early in their idol days. I also feel like this MV and song was done in a rush. It could have been better but they just probably wanted to get this single over with since they’re last single wasn’t even that long ago. I guess for this song I think I would give it a 6 / 10. Even though I’m not really fond of much, I think the song might grow on me more has time goes by.

8c054a2018ed23684234e2a43bdf654dcfb54f53I really like Senobi and I think it’s way better than Date Janai yo Uchi no Jinsei wa. But for both songs I think I need more time to process them and get more of a feeling from them. I don’t why know why they’re rushing this single since both aren’t super good and bit of a disappointment. I just hope that the next single is of good quality and way better.

It’s release date is October 10th.
If you like this song or want to support Juice=Juice with their 5th single “Senobi/Date Janai yo Uchi no Jinsei wa” be sure to buy/order your copies to help support them.

Leave a Reply

