Flashback Friday #2: S/mileage’s 2nd Indie Single “Asu wa Date na no ni, Ima Sugu Koe ga Kikitai” (MV)

Viewu
It looks like this weeks Flashback Friday is on a Saturday instead. Sorry guys but I was incredibly lazy yesterday and plus I felt a bit ill, so since I don’t want to ignore or skip a week with my new little series I decided to do this weeks post a day later.

This weeks Flashback Friday is S/mileage’s 2nd Indie Single “Asu wa Date na no ni, Ima Sugu Koe ga Kikitai” which was released on September 23rd 2009.

The Song: I think the song is extremely cute. I think even back when this single was released I think I liked it quite a bit. I’m pretty sure though that I liked this song but not as much as aMa no Jaku since I really adored their first indie single. In this day and age I find it really nice and nostalgic to listen to S/mileage’s earlier singles with Yuuka and Saki in them. I do love the current line-up of S/mileage but in their early days they were so cute, fresh and the babies of Hello! Project.

Truthfully I kinda wish this song was sung more at concerts, I feel like that it doesn’t really get sung that much. Since this song was released it was only sung at a total of 7 concerts, and the last time it was sung live it was in 2012. I would really love to hear this song sung more.

asuwadate1

The MV: In the MV, you have the girls dressed up as little princess’ impatiently waiting for a phone call from their date. It’s a really cute and sweet video to watch. The other scenes have the girls in little overall skirts with cute hats. The setup kinda reminds me of a poker table or something along that line, even though the room they’re dancing in is full different types of lamps. I think this MV is extremely cute, and quite nostalgic to watch if you’re a huge fan of 4-nin S/mileage or just generally a huge fan of S/mileage.

asuwadate2

The Dance: The dance also matches the cuteness that the song and video has to bring. It’s very hoppy and bouncy, and quite fun to watch. I think this dance would be a fun dance to learn but I never had the chance or time to learn it. I guess I could start learning it since I have lots of time on my hands but I’m sure if I would actually try to learn, but I would kinda rather adoring the dance rather than ruining the song by memorizing the dance, which already happens with other songs I’ve learned before.

Overall: Overall I just really find this single extremely cute and adorable from top to bottom. I would give this song a 7.8 / 10.

Product20090930083414

Leave a Reply

