Juice=Juice’s 3rd Single “Hadaka no Hadaka no Hadaka no KISS / Arekore Shitai!” (MV’s)

3675467ufSince both MV’s for Juice=Juice’s newest double-a side single “Hadaka no Hadaka no Hadaka no KISS / Arekore Shitai!” is up on their official youtube channel, I’m going to take the time to share some of my thoughts about their newest single.

Hadaka no Hadaka no Hadaka no KISS

The Song: Hadaka no Hadaka no Hadaka no KISS is a very flamenco style song, and I am really loving it. It’s different from what the other H!P groups are doing music wise, and it’s something we haven’t seen in the H!P fandom for quite a few years since they haven’t really used a flamenco style single since Morning Musume’s Iroppoi Jirettai back in 2007. I don’t know why some people are complaining that H!P already used this style and this song just reminds them of Iroppoi Jirettai, they reuse a lot of styles and this style is one that’s rarely used. I think Juice=Juice sounds really good for this type of song, especially Tomoko, and it’s a different but good sound for them. I’m glad that they’re bringing out this style again, it worked well for Morning Musume and I think it’s really working out for Juice=Juice as well.

I am really loving this song. Like I said before, it’s different from the recent H!P singles but very appealing in a whole different way. The flamenco style instrumental is really great and the girls’ vocals sound really beautiful in this song, especially Tomoko. I must say that this song is being really close to becoming my favorite Juice=Juice single. Even though my favorite Juice=Juice members, Yuka and Akari, don’t really get to sing much in this song I still think it’s a pretty amazing song.

The part where Karin sings the lines “Notice my sign with my breast cleavage, hey” surprised me the first time I watched the MV, but it also made me laugh a little too. It’s something I didn’t expect at all to see. But hey, if Karin wants to flirt by showing off her (little) cleavage, I say go for it. She’s 15 years old, she’s not a baby anymore. I do have to say that I doubt that will actually happen since the chances are probably slim to none. I think she loves her job to much to actually flirt with any boy (especially with her cleavage). It’s definitely an interesting and an amusing line for her though.

hadaka2

The MV: The set up for the MV mostly consists with the colors red and black in a type of warehouse full of crates. I guess that it kind of matches the theme of the song, since it gives off a bit of a flamenco power that the song possess. I must say that the solo member dances that were slowed down a bit was a really great touch for the MV, and probably one of the things that impressed me while watching this MV. I think it’s a pretty great MV with stunning close-ups and great scenes of the dance shots.

hadaka1

The Dance: I think the dance is really good, and it matches the song very well. I don’t think it looks very difficult but I think do it would be very tiring to learn or even to do this whole dance. It’s a very lovely dance, and I think it’s one my list for my top favorite Hello! Project dances.

Since I’m really loving this song and considering this song to be one of Juice=Juice’s best, I would probably have to give it a 9.3 / 10.

Arekore Shitai!

The Song: Arekore Shitai is a very cutesy song and probably the very opposite of the powerful Hadaka no Hadaka no Hadaka no KISS. This type of song reminds me of a mix of Mano Erina’s “Sekai wa Summer Party” and S/mileage’s “Suki-chan” for some reason. I think it’s a pretty great, cute and lovely song, but compared Hadaka no Hadaka no Hadaka no KISS I don’t really find Arekore Shitai as appealing or as good.

This song does have some really qualities to it such as the Akari focus, Yuka getting lines, and the very cute English words in the lyrics. It’s just that I think Arekore Shitai is too much of a cute song to be followed by the Spanish inspired Hadaka no Hadaka no Hadaka no KISS, the singles have too much of a difference in everything between each other, and listening to Arekore Shitai after Hadaka no x3 KISS just gives me a “no thank you” thought and it’s skipped. I do like the song though. *sigh* My thoughts about this song is difficult to explain, I hope you get what I mean.

hadaka4

The MV: To be honest with ya, I’m not really a huge fan of the MV. The MV is very gray, kind of foggy, and if it wasn’t for Juice=Juice’s vibrant coloured outfits they would probably blend in with the background. It’s a very nice and cute MV that’s fun to watch, but I think it’s too simple and plain.

hadaka3

The Dance: I’m not really a huge fan of the dance either. This is the second time in a row where Juice=Juice did air-guitar dance moves in their cute side of a double-a side single. I think the choreographers need to find another type of dance move that’s good for these types of Juice=Juice songs.

For Arekore Shitai, I would probably give it a 8 / 10.

5467654uf

Well, I think Hadaka no Hadaka no Hadaka no KISS is an excellent song with a very great theme that works really well for Juice=Juice. While I think Arekore Shitai isn’t as great. It’s unusual for me to like one single way more than the other when it comes to double-a sides. I usually kinda like them both at a somewhat same rank. I don’t really know what to think of this, but maybe I’ve just come across a Juice=Juice song that I think isn’t as great as their previous singles in the past.

It’s release date is March 19th
If you like this single, make sure you buy/order your copies to help support Juice=Juice with their newest double-a side single “Hadaka no Hadaka no Hadaka no KISS / Arekore Shitai!

One response

Leave a Reply

