Morning Musume’s 54th Single “Wagamama Ki no Mama Ai no Joke / Ai no Gundan” (MV’s)

tumblr_mqwqsjGzic1qiapv1o1_500The MV’s for Morning Musume’s newest and 54th single has been recently uploaded onto their official youtube channel. The MV’s were uploaded on the recent Hello Station episode but I wanted to wait until they were up on Morning Musume’s channel so I could talk about them individually and not as one long video (know what I mean?). So today I will be doing a somewhat of a review of the MV’s and songs.

Wagamama Ki no Mama Ai no Joke

Out of the two singles I would have to say that Wagamama Ki no Mama Ai no Joke is my favourite. I really love the beat of it and there isn’t a part of the song that I don’t enjoy or like, the whole song is just really great. I also really love the “Aisaretai” parts sung by Riho, Mizuki and Masaki, their notes really amaze me each time I listen to the song, they all do such an amazing job with that note that I don’t even know which one I prefer listening to.

The MV is also really great, I love how they shot the video on a stage at different angles with different outfits. The black outfits definitely remind me of Girls’ Generation’s “Run Devil Run” but I probably have to say that Morning Musume’s outfits looks more casual and comfy. All the members look so mature and really great in the stripe dresses and the black outfits.

Another thing that I like about the song is the lyrics. The lyrics have a more “Don’t judge me, you don’t know me, it’s my life, I do what I want, don’t give me your problems, I’m not afraid of love just don’t give me a fake one” type of theme and I can totally relate to it simply because it’s a theme that I kinda go by myself, along with “I do what makes me happy”.

As of right now, I give this song and music video a 9.3 / 10.

Ai no Gundan

I love Ai no Gundan almost just as much as Wagamama Ki no Mama Ai no Joke. It’s beat is just as great as the other, but I would have to say that Ai no Gundan is slightly more catchier, really fun, and has way more sparkles than Wagamama Ki no Mama Ai no Joke.

When I first watched the dance shot in a previous episode of Hello Station I was a bit unsure if I liked the song or not but after watching the MV it made my mind more clear about my unsureness and I definitely like this song now. The MV is just wonderful, the girls look so cute and really pretty in their little army outfits and white dresses.

I would totally give this song and music video a 9.1 / 10.

tumblr_mqfzzr5Oxn1r9e78no1_500
I really love both of these songs, they both really great and I have nothing bad to say about them because they so amazingly good in both song wise and MV wise. Morning Musume is so perfect they way they are right now, they really do deserve all the good success they’ve been getting recently and I’m really proud of them. I’m excited to see how this single goes and I’m excited for the newest generation which should announced within a few months or so!

The release date for this single is August 28th!
Be sure to buy your copies of the song to help support Morning Musume with their newest single “Wagamama Ki no Mama Ai no Joke / Ai no Gundan”.

One response

  1. I love the singles, too! Although, I prefer “Ai no Gundan” to “Wagamama..” – that’s just a taste thing. There is so much more personality in these PV’s (especially in “Wagamama”). Riho’s smirk while she’s slapping Mizuki will probably be capped for years to come. Mizuki meanwhile has almost perfected her allure. And Haruka … Haruka face is incredibly expressive!

Leave a Reply

