Concert Review: S/mileage Live Tour 2012 Aki ~ Choi Kawa Banchou~

Smileage-Fall-2012-DVD-Concert-Cover
Yesterday I finally had the chance to finally watch the concert I bought more than a month ago. I’m pretty sure I mention this concert in one of my GETS posts, but if not, I’ve gotten my very own concert. Which is S/mileage’s Live Tour 2012 Aki ~ Choi Kawa Banchou~. Since I thought it was a really good concert, and it would probably be a waste if I didn’t share my impressions and thoughts about this concert. So today I’m going to talk about what I thought about this concert.

First of all, it’s definitely a great concert and I loved every minute of it. I’m actually quite glad that I bought it for myself rather than downloading it or watching it online. Watching concerts in DVD format or any of the DVD’s that come with singles are in HD. I’m not a huge expert on HD or whatever, but it’s in very good quality if I do say myself. You can see all the sparkles in their dresses quite clearly, it amazes me and I love it.

The set list for the concert was absolutely great! They sang most songs that I already knew from their previous b-sides or other album songs, but the songs that surprised me the most was the new album songs. I haven’t listened to any radio rips or concert rips beforehand so it was a truly great surprise and I ended up really loving the new album songs. I think I might even have to buy their newest album sometime soon.

All the members of course sounding and looked absolutely wonderful, but I think I would have to say that Rina really stood out the most for me. She sounded so great, I would definitely have to say they she really sounded the best. I’ve always liked Rina but truthfully I was really surprise on how great her voice is and how great she looks.

During one of the MC’s where the members had to tell a little story while they were doing a little dance, I don’t really remember (or somewhat understand) what they were taking about but Rina’s little “Choi kawa” at the end of her little story was so adorable!

rina akari

I also think that Kanana did a really great performance too. Her voice and her dancing skills has really improved over the few years and you can really see how hard she worked for that improvement in this concert. Kana is so adorable and her always working so hard and always trying her best could make me cry. Is it odd for me to think that her math skills are cute too?

kanana

Meimi was also very cute and adorable. She’s really good at rolling her R’s and she does quite a bit of it during the concert. I guess you learn something new everyday, because I never really knew Meimi could do that. But despite her rolling R’s, Meimi was really great in this concert too. I guess I can say she was really herself in this concert, you could see her jumping, spinning and talking in different tones. She was really amusing to watch.

meimia

I’m glad that Dawa was dancing around in the DVD version of the concert since she hurt her foot earlier during the concert tour and had to sit and sing, instead of the usual dancing and jumping around. Her voice also didn’t sound that bad, and it actually sounded quite good. I’m not saying that she’s a bad singer or whatever, but her voice can be a weak at times and I’m just glad that she sounded really great.

ayakaka

Sometimes it surprised me on how high Akari’s voices sounds. Despite her tomboy appearance she has a bit of a high voice in singing and sometimes in talking.  She’s a total cutie though.

akaeis

I really like Kanon and I really love her voice, but there is a lot of Kanon in this concert. A LOT. I kind of noticed that there is a lot of Kanon in everything. Such as MV’s and other concerts. It’s not a huge thing for me since I like her and I love her vocals, but if I wasn’t a fan of her it would probably annoy me with all her appearances and her talking all the time.

But I did like the way she talked in this concert. It’s was bit of a tough tone and she would roll her R’s a lot too. It was interesting and sometimes funny (if she said the right words with the right sounds, her act would sound perfect).

kanons

Along with the S/mileage members, some of the Hello! Pro Kenshuusei’s were there, such as Miyamoto Karin, Takagi Sayuki, Tanabe Nanami, Hamaura Ayano and Taguchi Natsumi. They danced in the background for a few songs and they even sang some songs of their own too, such as Kacchoii no Uta and Kanajo ni Naritai. Before I wasn’t much a fan of Natsumi but she’s so adorable and her voice is actually really great, I think I’m definitely becoming a fan of her (haray).

This concert definitely goes into my favourite concert list, along with Hello Champloo and Ultra Smart. I really loved this concert and I would definitely recommend it to anyone whose interesting in watching a H!P concert but not sure which one to watch. The girls all sounded really great, the crowd was great and the setlist was really good. Overall, it’s a really good and quite amusing concert.

s.miebs

Leave a Reply

