S/mileage reaches #4 on the Oricon charts!

tumblr_mk6oitD9hv1qclfimo1_500My S/mileage babies were able to grab the #4 spot on the weekly Oricon charts with their newest single Tabidachi no Haru ga Kita! They even managed to get their first daily #1 during the coarse of the week! Congratulations to Sumeireji!

S/mileage usually gets a ranking of #5 or #6 for their singles and only gotten their first #4 for Tachiagaaru, so I’m quite glad their rankings are going up and I pray for the day S/mileage gets in the top 3 someday!

I think Tabidachi no Haru ga Kita is a good song, it’s a bit repetitive, but it’s a nice song. The MV is also really good and very pretty. I’m glad to see that this single sold a bit more than their previous single, Samui ne.

I’m proud of S/mileage for being able to reach a #1, even if it’s just for one day, it’s still a good sign. I can’t wait to receive my 3 copies I ordered (it should be any day now~!).

Congratulations to S/mileage on another #4!

Leave a Reply

