Morning Musume 12th Generation Auditions!

12th
It has been recently announced that Morning Musume will hold auditions for their 12th generation! The audition is called “Morning Musume 12ki member ~Mirai Shoujo~ audition.” Girls between the ages of 10-17 can apply and must apply by April 30th. Tsunku, Sayumi and Reina commented about the girls they would like the have in the future Morning Musume.

Tsunku: “I want to discover a natural, a girl with an originality as though she’s from the future, as though she’s come to create a new era from tomorrow.”

Sayumi: “As it is right now, when I say I’m the cutest it’s not even a joke as I am that cute, so I want a girl who’s unbelievably cute so I end up being a joke when I say I’m the cutest.”

Reina: “I want a yankee. As I’m graduating, the bothersome one will be gone. Someone who has a lot of confidence and makes their surroundings feel stronger.”

I’m actually quite happy about this announcement, and I’m glad they announced an audition since I was just thinking that Hello! Project should get some new members (newer members are always so cute and I really love when new members join Hello! Project). I personally think it’s a great opportunity for newer girls to join Morning Musume now since Reina is graduating near the end of May and Sayumi is most likely to soon graduate sometime later.

My hopes for 12th generation:

  • I hope for at least 2-4 new members joining.
  • I hope at least one Kenshuusei gets added,
    such as Yamagishi Riko, Murota Mizuki or Kaga Kaede.
  • And I hope for some interesting characters.

I’m not going to hope too much just in case I get my hopes up or something (I doubt it though, Hello! Project doesn’t usually disappoint me). Whoever ends up in Morning Musume I’ll probably like them anyway, so it doesn’t really matter to me who gets added but I would just love to see Riko, Mizuki, and Kaede debut either in Morning Musume or in another group.

3 responses

  1. A really nice post! I hope for at least 2 girls myself!🙂 I also hope you will read my post and comment with your own opinion telling me what you think! My post on the 12th gen focuses on what is meant by calling the twelfth gen “future girls” nynyonlinex.wordpress.com/2013/03/17/generation-after-generation/

    • Hello Project is really starting to outsource to the international community, France and America especially. If you meet the above qualifications and have a strong hold of Japanese language and culture, or extremely willing to learn, your chances are just as good as any Japanese auditioner. However, the process of after getting in would be a big hassle since you aren’t a citizen of Japan. Hope this helped😀

Leave a Reply

