Hello! Project Monthly Ranking (February 2013)

februaryIt’s that time of the month again where I rank the Hello! Project members and somewhat talk about how they impressed me or how lovable and adorable they were this month. I’ll only be talking about my favourite member within their own group (the posts will be easier and quicker for me to do if I do it this way).

Some little notices for this month; since the new Kenshuusei unit was announced I’ll be adding the Juice=Juice along with the other groups for my rankings (I’m still not ranking any soloists by the way, since there is only one now). I’ve ranked Mano Erina in this ranking even though she already graduated (I did my ranking before the 23rd so I still counted her). And also, I’ve decided to only show my top 30 at the end of this entry (a list of 51 is still too long!).

Morning Musume Iikubo Haruna

02-IikuboHaruna

Haruna is a very cute and pretty girl with very amusing and questionable actions that you can’t help but love. Her funny/strange ways makes her very fun to watch. She also is improving a lot, her dancing gotten much better and less awkward compared to her debut days, her singing gotten better too (even though I’ve always been a fan of her voice ever since she was auditioning for Morning Musume). She has already improved quite a lot during these past few years as her being a Hello! Pro member. She’s a member who I really enjoy watching, simply because of how amusing and funny she is.

Berryz KoubouSugaya Risako

02-SugayaRisako

Besides Captain, Risako is my other favourite member of Berryz Koubou (it’s mainly just those two as my absolute favourite members of Berryz Koubou). I think Risako sounded and looked really good and amazing in Asian Celebration, and she was one of the main reasons that made me actually enjoy watching the MV (I think Risako, Captain and Chinami really made the MV worth watching).

C-uteSuzuki Airi

02-SuzukiAiri

Airi’s dorky ways amuse me and I’ve come to really love her this month because of it. Her dorky little actions make her absolutely adorable and totally lovable. Her great singing voice also adds more to her, she’s a really great idol. She has a great personality and she puts on a very good performance.

S/mileageWada Ayaka

02-WadaAyakaMy love for Ayaka has recently come back! Where did it go? I don’t know. I still always love her, but for some reason I was liking other members more than my Dawa. But while recently watching her in various videos and listening to her sing in various songs had made me love her once again. My love for her was always there, but it was hidden (Why did I hide it? I have no clue. Sometimes this Gemini mind of mine drives me crazy).

Dawa returns as my oshimen! She sings great (she does! Have you heard her in Cabbage Hakusho and Samui ne? She sounds amazing! Her usual high S/mileage voice is pretty cute too), she dances great and I really love the fact that she’s always trying her best and always looking towards the future and not the past. She’s also really gorgeous! Ah~ I love Dawa~! ♡

Juice=JuiceMiyazaki Yuka

02-MiyazakiYuka

I’ve come to really like Yuka but I wasn’t to add her to my ranking last month because I wasn’t sure if she was becoming an official Hello! Pro member or not anything time soon, so I didn’t add her even though I really like her. This month though, I’m quite glad I can add her and somewhat talk about her (yay!).

I think she’s very sweet girl who is also very cute, I think she sings quite well and I’m really liking her voice so far (saying this simply because she isn’t heard much in boys be ambitious, in her 2-3 or so lines I think she has a nice voice). I also think she improved quite a lot since her days as auditioning for S/mileage. I really can’t wait to see more of her (and the rest of the new unit) in near future.

Hello! Pro KenshuuseiKaga Kaede

02-KagaKaede

Even though I (we) don’t know much of the newer Kenshuusei’s, I just couldn’t help but love Kaede. She seems like a cute kid who has the potential to be an important piece within the Hello! Project puzzle someday in the near future. Even though I wasn’t the biggest fan of Karin when she was a Kenshuusei, I think Kaede is the new Karin. Kaede is extremely cute, she has that determined look to become an idol within Hello! Project and I could see Kaede becoming a great idol in terms of singing, dancing and entertaining. I just hope she gets to debut sometime soon and not wait as long as Karin did to finally have a chance to become an official idol within Hello! Project.

Full Ranking List:
#1Wada Ayaka (S/mileage)
#2 Iikubo Haruna (Morning Musume)
#3Nakanishi Kana (S/mileage)
#4Ishida Ayumi (Morning Musume)
#5Fukumura Mizuki (Morning Musume)
#6Miyazaki Yuka (Juice=Juice)
#7Suzuki Airi (C-ute)
#8Sugaya Risako (Berryz Koubou)
#9Otsuka Aina (Juice=Juice)
#10Kaga Kaede (Kenshuusei)

#11Hamaura Ayano (Kenshuusei)
#12Sayashi Riho (Morning Musume)
#13Shimizu Saki (Berryz Koubou)
#14Murota Mizuki (Kenshuusei)
#15 Tamura Meimi (S/mileage)
#16Okai Chisato (C-ute)
#17Tanaka Reina (Morning Musume)
#18Michishige Sayumi (Morning Musume)
#19 Suzuki Kanon (Morning Musume)
#20Sudo Maasa (Berryz Koubou)

#21Mano Erina
#22Yamagishi Riko (Kenshuusei)
#23Uemura Akari (Juice=Juice)
#24Fukuda Kanon (S/mileage)
#25Tokunaga Chinami (Berryz Koubou)
#26Sato Masaki (Morning Musume)
#27Kudo Haruka (Morning Musume)
#28Miyamoto Karin (Juice=Juice)
#29Takagi Sayuki (Juice=Juice
#30Tanabe Nanami (Kenshuusei)

Leave a Reply

