Berryz Koubou’s 31st Single “Asian Celebration” (MV)

tumblr_mht30lAaDm1qm0y6vo1_500The MV for Berryz Koubou’s newest single titled “Asian Celebration” was released on their official youtube channel today, and I would like to say a few things about their new music video
(a really quick post because I’m really tired).

I find that this music video is a mix of Morning Musume’s “One Two Three” MV and Berryz Koubou’s “Dakishimete Dakishimete” MV. It’s full of sparkles (sparkles everywhere!) and there’s a dj booth thingy like the one in Dakishimete Dakishimete. There’s also a bunch of disco balls hanging about and there’s a different color tile dance floor. It’s clearly a full out disco party.

I think it’s a fun video to watch. There’s a bit too much sparkles for me, but I do think that the dj booth fits better in this video rather than in Dakishimete Dakishimete. I’m also not a huge fan of the dance, there’s some parts of the dance that I really like but for the most part of the dance, I don’t really like it.

I seriously watching love Risako, Captain, Chinami and Maasa in this video, they look so lovely and they sound so great. Their scenes within the video are seriously my favourites. I would totally screen shot some of my favourite scenes of the girls but the video is really low quality and whenever I pause the video it looks so crappy. Also! Why was Miyabi’s hair down for only little parts of the video? It looked gorgeous when it was down! I don’t really like her hair in those bun thingys.

Example

Example of the crappy quality. I think the effects and sparkles would look much better in better quality.

But besides the crappy quality, not very cool dance and Miyabi’s odd hairstyle, I still kind of like this video. It has a very good theme to it which matches song quite well, and the girls look quite good (especially Risako, Saki, Chinami, and Maasa! They made the video absolutely fabulous!). It’s an alright song with a good and fun video.

Screen Shot 2013-02-06 at 3.09.52 PM

The singles release date is March 13thIf you are interested in this single please be sure to purchase your copy/copies to help and support Berryz Koubou on the Oricon charts.

One response

  1. “But besides the crappy quality, not very cool dance and Miyabi’s odd hairstyle, I still kind of like this video.”
    Kinda how I felt about it. There’s something in this song that was missing in some of the Berryz singles in the last few years. I think it might be their playfulness (which has been exchanged for an uncomfortable sexiness in some of the more recent singles).

Leave a Reply

