Hello! Project Monthly Ranking (January 2013)

hellloo

Before the new year began I had a page with a ranking of my top ten favourite Hello! Project members of the month (my favourites are always changing so I rank them at the end of each month). I recently took it off my page because I was planning to do a post about the topic instead.

 Instead of talking about my top ten Hello! Project members or whatever, these new posts will be talking about my favourite members of the month within their own groups. Talking about 10 members might be a bit lengthy for me to do for just a short post (I plan on making these new posts short, sweet and straight to the point), so I’ll only talk my favourite member from their own groups and just mention my ranking list at the bottom of the post.

I’ll just be talking about my favourites in Morning Musume, Berryz Koubou, C-ute, S/mileage and Hello! Pro Kenshuusei. There isn’t much soloists (only two of them at the moment) to really pick and talk about, and with one graduating I decided to just skip that category. Anyway, I hope you like these new short posts of mine.

Morning MusumeIshida Ayumi

ayumi1

For me, it was tie between Ayumi and Mizuki of being my favourite Morning Musume member of the month, but in the end I ended up liking Ayumi just a tad more than Mizuki.

I’ve come to really like Ayumi’s singing (and rapping) skills lately, her sharp features and skills have really impressed me, and I was absolutely captured by her beauty within pictures, MV’s, lives, appearances, and even concerts. Ayumi is just absolutely adorable, she has a very cute, outgoing and quite enjoyable character to her.

Berryz KoubouShimizu Saki

saki

Captain is usually my favourite Berryz Koubou member, she’s tiny and adorable. I don’t mind her voice, her dancing is quite cool and her appearance is just too adorable. It’s really impossible not to love Captain.

To be honest, Berryz Koubou hasn’t really done anything that stuck out for me to really notice and like this month, but I still really enjoyed Captain’s presence (she’s too cute!).

C-uteOkai Chisato

chisato

I’m not a huge fan of C-ute (I mean I do like their songs and members but I was never really attached to the group), but Chisato had really blew me away with her incredible singing and vocal skills. I’ve always liked her voice, but her voice sounded absolutely splendid in C-ute’s newest single “Kono Machi”, it’s just so great that I just had to immediately add her to my favourites.

Not only does Chisato have really good singing skills but she’s also really adorable. She’s really short, but her voice is quite big. She’s a really good singer and I’ve come to love the cute and short Chisato a lot recently.

S/mileage Nakanishi Kana

kana

I might have to say that Kanana is one of favourite S/mileage members. I haven’t been really liking S/mileage a lot lately (shocking, I know) but my love for Kana hasn’t changed a bit. I seriously think she’s one of the best and most beautiful members in S/mileage. She may be a bit weak at singing and dancing compared to the other S/mileage members but I think she has quite improved herself a lot recently, but she seems like she doesn’t get much credit for it (it’s quite sad to see actually).

I really like Kanana. She’s cute, funny, quite entertaining, her singing and dancing are improving single after single, and she’s absolutely gorgeous. What’s there not to like about her? She’s majorly adorable in every way.

Hello! Pro Kenshuusei Uemura Akari

akari

In the end of last month and beginning of this month I’ve come to really like Akari. Why? I don’t really remember actually. I realized after my ranking was done that I ranked her quite high without any reason at all. I haven’t really heard her sing or really seen dancing in the back in concerts but she’s quite cute and pretty, so I’m guessing that that was the reason why I ranked her the highest out of the rest of the Kenshuusei’s.

Full Ranking List:
#1Ishida Ayumi (Morning Musume)
#2Fukumura Mizuki (Morning Musume)
#3 Iikubo Haruna (Morning Musume)
#4Okai Chisato (C-ute)
#5Sato Masaki (Morning Musume)
#6Kudo Haruka (Morning Musume)
#7Nakanishi Kana (S/mileage)
#8Mano Erina
#9 Ikuta Erina (Morning Musume)
#10Uemura Akari (Kenshuusei)

#11Tamura Meimi (S/mileage)
#12Shimizu Saki (Berryz Koubou)
#13Ichioka Reina (Kenshuusei)
#14Otsuka Aina (Kenshuusei)
#15 Michishige Sayumi (Morning Musume)
#16Katsuta Rina (S/mileage)
#17Tanaka Reina (Morning Musume)
#18Ogawa Rena (Kenshuusei)
#19 Sayashi Riho (Morning Musume)
#20Suzuki Kanon (Morning Musume)
#21Kumai Yurina (Berryz Koubou)
#22Sudo Maasa (Berryz Koubou)
#23Nakajima Saki (C-ute)
#24Tsugunaga Momoko (Berryz Koubou)
#25Sugaya Risako (Berryz Koubou)

#26Suzuki Airi (C-ute)
#27Tokunaga Chinami (Berryz Koubou)
#28Hagiwara Mai (C-ute)
#29Takeuchi Akari (S/mileage)
#30Hamaura Ayano (Kenshuusei)
#31Kanazawa Tomoko (Kenshuusei)
#32Tanabe Nanami (Kenshuusei)
#33Miyamoto Karin (Kenshuusei)
#34Oda Sakura (Morning Musume)
#35Yoshihashi Kurumi (Kenshuusei)
#36Yamagishi Riko (Kenshuusei)
#37Murota Mizuki (Kenshuusei)
#38Makino Maria (Kenshuusei)
#39Fukuda Kanon (S/mileage)
#40Kishimoto Yumeno (Kenshuusei)

#41Takagi Sayuki (Kenshuusei)
#42Natsuyaki Miyabi (Berryz Koubou)
#43Kaneko Rie (Kenshuusei)
#44Mitsui Aika
#45Wada Ayaka (S/mileage)
#46Yajima Maimi (C-ute)
#47Kaga Kaede (Kenshuusei)
#48Wada Sakurako (Kenshuusei)
#49Taguchi Natsumi (Kenshuusei)
#50Nomura Minami (Kenshuusei)

Leave a Reply

