Top 10 Hello! Project Members of 2012.

Rock-chan_and_funky_chanSince it’s almost the beginning of the new year, I want to talk about my top 10 Hello! Project members of 2012.

There was actually a total of 55 girls involved with Hello! Project this year (Mobekimasu, Mitsui Aika, Kenshuusei’s, and Miyazaki Yuka). Since 55 is too big of a number to talk about, I’ll just mention a few things about my top 10 and at the end of this post I’ll put down my whole ranking. Also, this ranking is more of an average ranking from the whole year, it’s not my “right now” ranking. Anyway, let’s the ranking begin!

#10 – Katsuta Rina (S/mileage)

rina

Previously #12

I really like Rina. Her quiet and reserved nature is what I find is her charm. Rina’s appearance is quite cute and her vocals are really good. I mean, have you heard how well she sang in Suki yo, Junjou Hankouki? Her voice was really great! I don’t understand why she isn’t given more lines in singles, she sounds really good. I think she looked and sounded great in all S/mileage singles this year, but I would think Suki yo, Junjou Hankouki displayed her the best. She was able to sing many lines and she sang them very well, and she also looked really good while singing them. Of course Rina did really well in other S/mileage singles this year, she was really adorable in Choto Mate Kudasai and Dot Bikini, and she also did really well in Samui ne but Suki yo, Junjou Hankouki has the be the single where Rina shined the most this year.

#9 – Ikuta Erina (Morning Musume)

erina

Previously #2

Erina is a member who I always enjoy, her KY character is what makes her really lovable. Since her singing and dancing are both are at an okay level, but they both have been improving this year (especially her dancing). Erina has a very good idol-like aura. Well, she is an idol, but the way she carries herself is very idol-like. She’s entertaining in the top 3 things idols need to have, personality, vocals and dancing. Of course most girls in H!P have these qualities but Erina is almost at Sayumi and Momochi level. It’s quite remarkable how well Erina has developed and improved in these past 2 years as being an idol in H!P. The only thing that kinda bothers me about Erina is her Gaki-Wota character. It’s great that she loves her senpai but I find it’s a bit too much for me to handle but besides that I love Erina. I think the single that she stood out the most in, would probably be One Two Three. Her powerful stare during her “ru” line was quite admirable, and is probably one of the best scenes in the MV.

#8 – Michishige Sayumi (Morning Musume)

7

Previously #9

What’s there to not love about Sayumi? She’s very lovable and quite charismatic, it’s impossible not to love her. She’s a great leader for Morning Musume and she may have lead the group back into great success. I think she’s one of the greatest leaders in Morning Musume there has ever been (I really like Ai’s leadership too). She’s great with the younger members and she helps them out with finding their own idol character and personality. She may not be the best singer there is in H!P, but she tries her best and it doesn’t hurt to try. I find Sayumi did really well in Wakuteka Take a Chance. She looked absolutely stunning in the MV and she sounded quite good too (I actually like her singing, I admit it’s not the best but it is cute, it matches her cute idol appearance). Sayumi is so entirely adorable and lovable.

#7 – Tamura Meimi (S/mileage)

6

Previously #19

My love for Meimi has really went up this year but no wonder, she was really amazing this year. She sings so well and she’s so entertaining to watch. She’s really energetic and her liveliness is very high, it’s very entertaining to see her hopping everywhere. It was quite a shock for me to hear how well is can actually sing. Last year, I was just really glad to hear her sing in Please mini-skirt Postwomen but then to hear her sing such low and deep notes in Choto Mate Kudasai during the beginning of this year threw me overboard, I was shocked and amazed. So with that, the single that Meimi stood out the most this year is Choto Mate Kudasai. Her notes are just amazing in that song. Not only does she sound good, but she also has the best control in vocals. In Please mini-skirt Postwomen her notes were quite high and very S/mileage-like, and it’s what I thought her voice would sound like in the rest of the singles but to hear her deep notes in Choto Mate Kudasai really blew my mind. Meimi is truly a talented one in vocals, and she’s really cute and adorable.

#6 – Ishida Ayumi (Morning Musume)

ayumi

Previously #20

I really like Ayumi, she sings well, she dances very well, and she has a very cool character and personality. Some may say she’s a Riho double, but I don’t think that at all (Riho is Riho and Ayumi is Ayumi after all. They may have similar skills but they are different). Ayumi has more of an outgoing personality, she doesn’t seem like the shy type. Not only is she outgoing but she has a very charming, refreshing, cool and very friendly aura to her. She looked quite cool and charming in all Morning Musume singles this year but I think she looked and sounded the best in Wakuteka Take a Chance. All of her charm points were displayed quite nicely (all of her coolness and charm) and she sounded really cool (even though she just sang only a few lines and most of them were “Oh Wow” and “Wakuteka Take a Chance”, they were still really cool though). Also, she looks quite nice and lovely in brown hair, it suits really well.

#5 – Tanaka Reina (Morning Musume)

reina

Previously #3

Over the years of being a H!P fan I always liked Reina, but her personality always seemed detached from the other members. So this year I’m really glad she became more open and approachable towards the other members (thank goodness for Masaki), and I’m glad she looks more happier. She looked and sounded really great in this years singles, there was some really cool singles this year where Reina looked really cool and amazing but I think the single where she looked and sounded the best in would be Pyoko Pyoko Ultra. In Pyoko Pyoko Ultra, Reina looks absolutely adorable and super cute in every way. It’s nice to see Reina look cool sometimes (like in Renai Hunter or One Two Three) but I think she looks better when she looks cute, adorable and happy.

#4 – Shimizu Saki (Berryz Koubou)

saki

Previously #23

Now, Saki is actually a member I like not based on her voice. I like Captain more for her personality and how cute she is. Captain has a really nice and soft nature to her, she has a very gentle aura. Not only that but Captain is very cute and adorable, and you just can’t help but love her. She’s a great dancer and she has great skills at rapping but I don’t really like her voice. I don’t really know how to explain what I don’t like about it, but to me it’s a bit too soft for my liking. But besides her voice I really love Captain. This year I think she looked the best in Be Genki <Naseba naru!!>. Though I don’t like the song at all and I find it’s one of the worst Berryz Koubou singles out there, but I do think Captain looks the best in the super hero outfit. The outfit looked perfect on her while odd on everybody else. The smallness of Captain really helped that outfit look somewhat good.

#3 – Fukumura Mizuki (Morning Musume)

mizuuukiii

Previously #4

My love for Mizuki has really blossomed this year and is continuing to blossom, I really love Mizuki. She sings well, dances well and she’s extremely pretty, stunning and gorgeous. She really loves and adores H!P (she was a big fan before becoming an egg and is still currently a big fan). Mizuki is really flawless, what’s not to love about her? She’s like perfect! She looked great and flawless in all Morning Musume singles and songs this year but I think she looked even more flawless in Wakuteka Take a Chance, and not only did she look great but she sounded wonderful (she sounded wonderful in all of them). Her solo lines and her shared lines were so catchy, she did absolutely wonderful.

#2 – Sayashi Riho (Morning Musume)

riho

Previously #5

During the middle of the year I began to love Riho lots but as soon as my love for her went up and it slowly decreased. I don’t dislike Riho, I really do like her. I mean, she dances great, her voice (sometimes) sounds really good, I really like her personality (she’s a fellow Gemini, we’re similar) and she’s really cute and pretty. She has a great idol aura, though it doesn’t really seem like she flaunts it around (kinda like how Risako and Airi are). Which shows that she’s still a child, and it doesn’t really look like she’s ready to be pushed towards the center, though she does do a good job in the middle. And when Reina graduates, Riho will most likely fill her spot in being the groups center (her and Sakura will probably do the job with being the two main vocal centers in the group). I think Riho did a really good job in Renai Hunter, she looked and sounded really cool and wonderful. Though she did pretty well in other singles but Renai Hunter would probably be the best one where Riho looked and sounded fantastic.

#1 – Wada Ayaka (S/mileage)

1

Previously #1

Even though Ayaka is still #1 on this ranking, but as of lately she hasn’t been even close to #1. A couple of months ago I made a post where I said she wasn’t my H!P oshimen anymore and I said that Riho was instead. During the year my love for Ayaka had slowly slipped away, and another member took her place (Mizuki in this case). I really like Ayaka, it’s just the light that attracted me to her had somewhat faded. But besides that I think she did quite well this year in her appearances and vocals. The S/mileage singles were quite good and catchy this year but the song that she did fairly well in was the Peaberry’s single “Cabbage Hakusho”. The ballad type song works best for Ayaka’s vocals and she sounded really wonderful.

———————-

Now that my little countdown is finished, here is my whole ranking of Hello! Project this year (with last years ranking too). The members who have a line through their names are the ones who graduated or left this year.

#1Wada Ayaka (S/mileage) (#1)
#2Sayashi Riho (Morning Musume) (#5)
#3 Fukumura Mizuki (Morning Musume) (#4)
#4Shimizu Saki (Berryz Koubou) (#23)
#5Tanaka Reina (Morning Musume) (#3)
#6Ishida Ayumi (Morning Musume) (#20)
#7Tamura Meimi (S/mileage) (#19)
#8Michishige Sayumi (Morning Musume) (#9)
#9Ikuta Erina (Morning Musume) (#2)
#10Katsuta Rina (S/mileage) (#12)

#11Natsuyaki Miyabi (Berryz Koubou) (#29)
#12Mano Erina (#16)
#13Nakanishi Kana (S/mileage) (#8)
#14 Suzuki Kanon (Morning Musume) (#6)
#15Iikubo Haruna (Morning Musume) (#13)
#16Sugaya Risako (Berryz Koubou) (#22)
#17Fukuda Kanon (S/mileage) (#10)
#18Sato Masaki (Morning Musume) (#21)
#19Kudo Haruka (Morning Musume) (#24)
#20Takeuchi Akari (S/mileage) (#15)
#21Tokunaga Chinami (Berryz Koubou) (#11)
#22Tsugunaga Momoko (Berryz Koubou) (#27)
#23Sudo Maasa (Berryz Koubou) (#33)
#24 Nakajima Saki (C-ute) (#30)
#25Yajima Maimi (C-ute) (#14)
#26Suzuki Airi (C-ute) (#18)
#27Oda Sakura (Morning Musume) (#new)
#28Mitsui Aika (#25)
#29Kumai Yurina (Berryz Koubou) (#32)
#30 Okai Chisato (C-ute) (#28)

#31Otsuka Aina (Kenshuusei) (#new)
#32Hamaura Ayano (Kenshuusei) (#new)
#33Yoshihashi Kurumi (Kenshuusei) (#new)
#34Miyazaki Yuka (GREEN FIELDS) (#new)
#35Okamura Rise (Kenshuusei) (#new)
#36Tanabe Nanami (Kenshuusei) (#new)
#37Niigaki Risa (Morning Musume) (#7)
#38Murota Mizuki (Kenshuusei) (#new)
#39Yamagishi Riko (Kenshuusei) (#new)
#40Yamaga Kanae (Kenshuusei) (#new)
#41Takagi Sayuki (Kenshuusei) (#new)
#42Ichioka Reina (Kenshuusei) (#new)
#43Makino Maria (Kenshuusei) (#new)
#44Uemura Akari (Kenshuusei) (#new)
#45Kishimoto Yumeno (Kenshuusei) (#new)

#46Hagiwara Mai (C-ute) (#26)
#47Kaneko Rie (Kenshuusei) (#new)
#48Ogawa Rena (Kenshuusei) (#new)
#49Kosuga Fuyuka (Kenshuusei) (#35)
#50Kanazawa Tomoko (Kenshuusei) (#new)
#51Wada Sakurako (Kenshuusei) (#new)
#52Kaga Kaede (Kenshuusei) (#new)
#53Nomura Minami (Kenshuusei) (#new)
#54Taguchi Natsumi (Kenshuusei) (#new)
#55Miyamoto Karin (Kenshuusei) (#new)

4 responses

  1. Nice list… Sad about Fuu-chan… i really wished she joined S/mileage again after her promise to meimei 😭But i noticed you placed Karin-chan last… You don’t like her or her fans??? Anyway happy new year to you from Singapore!

    • Thank you (*^^*).
      I also noticed I put Karin last, I kinda do wish she was up a bit more though (she’s a nice and cute kid) but I do think it was her fans that made me put her last. They make her seem “goddess-like”, and it’s seriously too much. She’s good singer n’ all but her fans put her on a pedestal that is too high.
      Also, Happy New Year to you too, from Canada!πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

