Top 50 Hello! Project singles! (2009-2011).

Of course, this post will be super long, but hopefully not too long. Since July is the month of my Hello! Pro anniversary, I want to blog as much as I can this month. Let the count down begin!

#50 – Amazuppai Haru ni Sakurasaku (Berryz Koubou x C-ute)

berryz-kobo_amazuppai_haru_ni_sakurasaku_regular

Berikyuu starts this countdown at #50. This song has a bit of a graduation theme, that’s really calm and soothing. It’s a really sweet song, and it’s really enjoyable! Their unique voices really blend well together.

#49 – Suki-chan (S/mileage)

719px-SmileageSukichan

I find this song very childish, but in a good way (?). Like, no matter how old you get, you would always love listening to Suki-chan. It’s a song that never ages. You just can’t help but to smile and sing along.

#48 – Dakishimete Dakishimete (Berryz Koubou)

6a00e398d193e80003011017ad0458860e

Dakishimete Dakishimete has to be one of Berryz Koubou’s singles that has the best dance. And it’s actually the first Berryz Koubou dance I tried to learn! Dakishimete Dakishimete is such a cool song. Cool dance, cool beat, cool outfits, it’s just really cool!

#47 – PARTY TIME (Guardians 4)

Guardians4Single03_Regular

I actually forgot how much I really liked this song, until I listened to it again a couple minutes ago! It’s such a fun and cute song~! Guardians 4 was such an awesome group, their singles were so adorable~! PARTY TIME is my absolute favourite Guardians 4 single~!

#46 – Bravo Bravo (Buono!)

BuonoBravoRegular

One of Buono!’s most catchiest single and most cutest MV ever! It’s adorable but rock-ish at the same time~! You have a side of Buono! where they’re being cute little cheerleaders and then you have another side of Buono! where they’re totally rocking out! This single is like totally the best of both worlds!

#45 – Our Songs (Buono!)

OurSongsRegular

Our Songs is another pretty amazing song by Buono! The MV is really well made, and the outfits are so stylish, but Momoko’s shirt is probably the really funny part of this single. I’m not fully sure on what is says but you can totally read “— sure a b!tch!”. It makes me laugh every time, poor Momoko..

#44 – aMa no Jaku (S/mileage)

index

S/mileage’s first indie single and also the first S/mileage single I fell in love with~! This single sure brings back some memories of when I first got into Hello! Project~! Ah, S/mileage was so young back then~! I can’t believe how time is flying..

#43 – Unchouten LOVE (S/mileage)

3zr4kreg

S/mileage’s last single as the original four before the new members came and Ogawa Saki’s graduation. It’s a catchy, parapara style song~! Even though this single is probably really loved by other Wotas, for me… It’s not my favourite S/mileage single. Like, it’s extremely catchy and I’m always singing and dancing along, but it’s not my absolute favourite..

#42 – Shining Power (Berryz Koubou)

Img20101102120518011

Back then, I would probably tell you that Shining Power is one of the worst singles of all but now, I would tell you that I actually really like this single. It’s actually a pretty cool song by Berryz Koubou. The outfits may be a different story, but I think they actually go well for this single. The MV is pretty simple, and the outfits are a bit odd.. but this single is pretty cool.

#41 – Campus Life ~Umarete Kite Yokatta~ (C-ute)

4942463570828_1L

Campus Life is such a cute song~! And the MV is totally awesome too! To film the MV at an actual Campus was a totally awesome and smart idea, it totally goes with the theme of the single! Everyone looks so good, lively and cute in this single~!

#40 – Genkimono de Ikou! (Mano Erina)

Gachinko_de_Ikou!_reg

Genkimono de Ikou is such a lively song~ And the MV is highly amusing, I think I pay attention more to the red man than to Mano Erina herself. I think that’s my actual first time watching that MV, so I’m actually really impressed. It’s such a fun song~!

#39 – Seishun Collection (Morning Musume)

SeishunCollectionNormal

Seishun Collection is such lovely, elegant and natural song. The girls look so beautiful and natural in their beautiful and simple outfits. I actually really love the outfits, I think they’re pretty awesome! Aa, so natural~!

#38 – Appare Kaiten Zushi! (Muten Musume)

604px-MMREG

Even though, this single wasn’t an officical single, I still really like it! And even though, this single is mostly about sushi, I still really like it~! Seeing the Morning Musume members as chibi’s is totally adorable~! This song is totally awesome, and the MV is totally adorable~!

#37 – Onna to Otoko no Lullaby Game (Morning Musume)

Epce5728reg

Kamei Eri’s, Junjun’s, and Linlin’s graduation single. Despite this single being a graduation single, it didn’t really do well on the charts, did it? To be honest, I actually really like the outfits~! And I find this single is really enchanting, just listening to it, you can probably imagine beautiful people dancing in a beautiful and huge castle.

#36 – Onaji Jikyuu de Hataraku Tomodachi no Bijin Mama (S/mileage)

100827-2211_01lreg

S/mileage’s 3rd single with the super long title is at #36! Now, out of the many styles S/mileage is trying out, this would have to be my least favourtie style from them. Even though I don’t really like the style of the song, it’s still pretty cool, I guess. But at least the members are still completely adorable right?

#35 – Ai no Dangan (Berryz Koubou)

dlgq4dde66888086e

I really like Ai no Dangan, it’s a pretty cool song. Berryz Koubou is usually really fair with lines and I find this song totally even with lines, everyone gets at least two, which is really great (but I’m never the one who complains and whines about line distribution). All their vocals go really well for this single and the MV is really well done! Everyone looks really great in this single!

#34 – Ganbaranakutemo Eenede!! (S/mileage)

Smileage2-1

One of the cutest themes S/mileage has done so far! The Charlie Chaplin theme is highly amusing and adorable at the same time~! The MV has to be one of the best MV’s in Hello! Project, it is really well done! Silly S/mileage is truly the best S/mileage.

#33 – Otona ni Narutte Muzukashii! (S/mileage)

OtonaniNarutteMuzukashii

Another S/mileage indie single in my top 50. After aMa no Jaku, this single was also one of my favourites. It’s another playful and fun song just like Suki-chan, but I like Otona ni Narutte Muzukashii more~! The MV is really cute too, it reminds me of Morning Musume’s “3,2,1 BREAKIN’ OUT”, and I really loved that MV!

#32 – Shortcut (S/mileage)

Smileage_-_Shortcut_Reg

Back then, I would have probably have told you that Shortcut would have to be my absolute favourite S/mileage single, but I guess I over listened to it, because it’s at #32. But then again, as time changes so does your tastes. I still really adore this single, but you know, time changed since then and my tastes also changed too. I still really adore this single though, it’s really adorable~!

#31 – Dance de Bakoon! (C-ute)

C-ute_-_Dance_de_Bakoon_Reg

One of C-ute’s most fun songs, the ones that just make you wanna dance. And the dance for this song is totally awesome and totally fun to do! This single is just really fun~! Back then, this was the first C-ute song that made me realize that Chisato has such an amazing voice!

#30 – Onegai Dakara… (Mano Erina)

OnegaiDakaraRegular

Mano Erina’s “Onegai Dakara…” is #30! I really like this single, it’s really catchy and I usual like the types of songs that are more electric, like this one. The MV is really cute too~! ManoEri was such a cutie back then, she really matured and became more beautiful since then~!

#29 – Seishun Serenade (Mano Erina)

hkcn50157reg

Seishun Serenade was the single that really made me start loving Mano Erina, the other singles have only made me like her more, but this was the single that made me love her~! It’s such a catchy song, and the random chants are really fun! Mano Erina’s MV’s are always so well done, and of course this one was really done well too. And the dance is really enjoyable to watch~!

#28 – Shochuu Omimai Moushiagemasu (C-ute)

Article200906121534074999

Ah, this single brings back a lot memories too, I absolutely love this MV! Back then when I first seen this MV, I thought Nakky was the most beautifulest member, and she still is, some things just don’t change~! And I use to think that Chisato’s pigtails didn’t suit her at all! So nostalgic~!

#27 – MY BOY (Buono!)

Buono_my_boy_02

MY BOY is one Buono!’s most awesome singles they have come up with so far! I really love and adore the spy theme, it’s so kick-ass! And the MV is truly one the best MV’s in Hello! Project too! Buono! is so awesome!

#26 – SHOCK! (C-ute)

527px-C-uteShockRegular

Now, the most people I’ve encountered say that having Airi sing all the lines is really unfair and that the other should have got some, and they sometimes refer to this single as Suzuki Airi feat. C-ute. But despite all of this, I actually really love this single! Sure, it’s unfair to the other members but I think Airi’s voice is more suited for this single. I’m not the hugest Suzuki Airi fan, but I’m actually kinda glad she got all of the lines, she has a really great voice!

#25 – Makeruna Wasshoi! (Bekimasu)

bekimasu-3948

As time pasted, I found myself really loving this single. A couple months ago, I would probably say that this song was an ‘alright’ song, that it was ‘okay’. But that was back then! Now, I really enjoy this song, it’s a really fun song to sing and dance along with (even though, it’s kind of a difficult song to sing).

#24 – Natsu DAKARA (Buono!)

buono_natsu_dakara_regular

Buono! is usually the kind of group where their songs are more rock-ish than any other groups in Hello! Project, but with this single it’s more of calm and soothing song. I really like this single, it’s one of my absolute favourite’s from Buono! It’s a great summer song, with a great MV. It’s more of an Airi centered song, but I like Airi’s voice, so I really enjoy it.

#23 – Seishun Bus Guide (Berryz Koubou)

Berryz-koubou-seishun-bus-guide-cover

The first Berryz Koubou song that I ever heard and loved! It’s just really awesome! Seishun Bus Guide is such a fun and catchy song. It’s actually really nostalgic too~!

#22 – Shouganai Yume Oibito (Morning Musume)

ShouganaiReg1

This song is more of a ballad and a more serious type of song. Morning Musume had really amazing voices back in 2009, and they blended together really well! The MV is really creative and members all look really beautiful. And the dance is really beautiful and meaning full too~! You just can’t help but to love this song.

#21 – Haru no Arashi (Mano Erina)

V204198304.jpg

This was the song that made me start to like Mano Erina, and made me realize that her songs are actually not that bad. It starts off with a little piano intro then gets into a more electric feel to it, which is totally great! It’s a really great song~! She was so young back then, it’s so cute~!

#20 – Otakebi Boy WAO! (Berryz Koubou)

berryz-kobo-otakebi-boy-wao-tomodachi-wa-tomodachi-nanda

Back then, I probably also would have told you that ‘WAO!’ parts got annoying sometimes, but I don’t think that anymore. Like seriously, how can the main part of the song be annoying? Ah, how I thought back then really makes me wonder sometimes… But anyway, this song now starts my Hello! Project top 20!

#19 – My Days for You (Mano Erina)

my-days-for-you-re-hq

My Days for You is really elegant and relaxing song. ManoEri’s voice sounds really wonderful in this song, it seems like her songs and her voice are getting better and better every time! It really does show whenever she improves. One of the best single and MV ManoEri has put out so far!

#18 – Koi ni Booing! Buu! (S/mileage)

Koi_ni_Booing_Buu!_Regular_Edition

One of the most creative, colourful, and cutest themes Hello! Project have ever came up with! I actually really adore the pig theme, it’s so cute~! S/mileage does a great job with it! They’re so adorable~!

#17 – Kono Chikyuu no Heiwa wo Honki de Negatterun da yo! (Morning Musume)

47SINGLEREGULAR

Takahashi Ai’s graduation single. This song has more of a disco feel to it. It’s an extremely catchy song that just makes you wanna sing along. It’s a really great single.

#16 – Only you (Morning Musume)

Normal

This is probably one Morning Musume’s most kick-ass single! Even though, it’s completely awesome, I have one little complaint. Sometimes it just sounds like the same thing over and over again, Ai/Reina lead, Reina/Riho lead, Risa rap, then back to Ai/Reina lead again. But despite that, I do actually really love this song and the Ai/Reina/Riho lead.

#15 – Sekaiichi HAPPY na Onna no ko (C-ute)

c-ute-sekaiichi-happy-no-onna-no-ko-regular-cover-3464

This song is so colourful and cute! And the MV is absolutely adorable~! It’s so fluffy~! Kyaa, C-ute is so cute~!

#14 – Heroine ni Narou ka! (Berryz Koubou)

’ʏíCD

For this single, I really like it’s beat and intro! I really like songs like this, the ones that have really cool beats. Berryz Koubou does a really great job on this single as well! I really love how that in every single Berryz Koubou single, their vocals really compliment each other!

#13 – Momoiro Sparkling (C-ute)

momoiro_sparkling_regular

This song is just so adorably cute and bubbly~! The outfits are cute, the dance is cute, and MV is really cute too~! Everything about this song is just so cute and bubbly~! It’s so easy to love~!

#12 – Maji Desu ka Ska! (Morning Musume)

Maji_Desu_ka_Ska21_28Regular_Edition29

A really lively and energetic song by Morning Musume, which they never really did in a long time. It’s a like a breath of fresh air, with a really lively song and the Kyuukies first single, it’s really refreshing~! It’s such a fun song~! It’s really enjoyable~!

#11 – Take It Easy! (Buono!)

Product20090806200601

Another relaxing and calm song by Buono! on the countdown, but that’s because I really love it when Buono! has songs like these, they’re simply the best! The MV is done really nice, it’s really the best when Hello! Project has MV’s that are recorded outdoors or that have little story going on. And this MV has both! It’s really nice~!

#10 – Please mini-skirt Postwomen (S/mileage)

POSTWOMANCOVERREGULAR

This single has such a cute little theme. To me, it’s kinda like a princess theme, which is really adorable. For this single, I was really glad that the new members got to sing this time (they didn’t in Tachiagaaru). When I first heard it I kinda spazzed out because Meimi got to sing with Ayaka. Then the rest of the members got to sing, it was a really good day that day~!

#9 – Busu ni Naranai Tetsugaku (Mobekimasu)

busure

A collaboration with all the current groups and soloist in Hello! Project. And I do really like this song, I don’t really know how to explain but it’s really like impressive. Seeing all the members all at once is really something, and all their voices really blend and harmonize each other really well. It’s one of my absolute favourites!

#8 – Watashi no Mirai no Danna-sama (Berryz Koubou)

fer2

Watashi no Mirai no Danna-sama has a modern enchantment theme. The members look absolutely gorgeous and stunning, like modern princesses. The MV is also really stunning and put together really well! It’s just really gorgeous!

#7 – Nanchatte Renai (Morning Musume)

Nanchattereg

Nanchatte Renai is a elegant but modern song. The outfits, MV, and dance are really elegant and nice, the modern part of the single would be the song itself. They sing and rap about a fake love. It’s one of Morning Musume’s best singles.

#6 – Kimagure Princess (Morning Musume)

KimagureReg

Morning Musume’s most exotic and sexiest songs there is! The song is just extremely awesome, I actually love this single! The exotic dance and MV is really the best (and this is coming from a 17-year-old girl). It’s one of my absolute favourites!

#5 – Kiss me Aishiteru (C-ute)

kiss-me-aishiteru-re

Another fast moving and sexy single, but by C-ute. I really love fast moving songs, they’re always the best! This would have to my absolute favourite single by C-ute. I really love everything about it!

#4 – Aa, Yo ga Akeru (Berryz Koubou)

51w7wizqgsl

This song is by far, the best Berryz Koubou song ever! It’s so elegant, stunning, gorgeous, and beautiful~! I absolutely love it! EVERYTHING about this single is freaking awesome and amazing!!!

#3 – Onna ga Medatte Naze Ikenai (Morning Musume)

526px-OnnaMedatteRegular

What I thought about this single back then, is still what I think now. When I first seen this video a couple years ago, my first thought was how beautiful everyone looked and sounded. I love the outfits, the dance, the MV, the covers, everything! It’s an extremely beautiful song~!

#2 – Yume Miru Fifteen (S/mileage)

YumeMiru15saiCover

Yume Miru Fifteen has to be one my absolute favourite singles there is! I had a super hard time choosing a number for this single, back then it would have been #1, but another totally awesome single came out and pushed Yume Miru Fifteen to #2. Yume Miru Fifteen is truly one of the best Hello! Project singles, it has a good beat to it, and the girls sound totally amazing~! Ah, I love it so~!

#1 – Tachiagaaru (S/mileage)

20110906_smileage_tachiagaaru-1-600x527

Yup! That’s right! S/mileage’s “Tachiagaaru” is my #1 favourite Hello! Project single! The sub-members (at the time) may have gotten no lines besides little ‘fuwa’s’ and ‘fu’s’ and the original members totally just sang the whole song by themselves but besides that, I really, really, really love everything about this single! It’s just so adorable~! It’s my absolute favourite~! It’s totally catchy and lovable~! Ah~! I really love it~!

  ———————-

So that concludes my first top 50 single post. It took me a while to type this, around 13 hours. But despite that, I had fun! I’m thinking that maybe I’ll do a post like this every year or so, once every July. It would probably take just as long to type as this year but oh well! It’s something to do and look forward to!

If you actually read this far, Thank you~!

Leave a Reply

