S/mileage’s 9th Single – Chotto Matte Kudasai! (MV)

I really love this single and mv, then again.. I love any S/mileage single. But! This one is for real adorable. I love the mv, it’s random but very creative. The song is very catchy and cute, I can’t wait until I order this single.

EDIT: チョトマテクダサイ!Quick Opinion

Wait! I haven’t really said my opinion! now.. to be honest..

I think Akari did a pretty good job with her high notes, She has a really nice voice, not to high and not to deep, very unique. I really love watching Akari in this mv, I find the dance suits her personality really well.

Ayaka didn’t do that great with some of her notes, but she looked like she was having a lot of fun. She’s so cute❤

Meimi has really impressed me in this single. When I heard the concert rip, I had no idea who was singing her parts. And to my surprise it was Meimi, her voice is so deep in this single. It’s so surprising, for me anyway. I was starting to get use to her high, very S/mileage voice and then BOOM! she has a deep voice. But it’s a really good improvement, and in the future I would love to hear more changes from Meimi.

Kana was really adorable with her mistakes in the dance. She looks and sounds really good in this mv. I wished she had a bit more lines but I can’t do anything about it so I’m glad she at least has one.

I’m pretty disappointed by the lack of Rina, She rarely has any screen time in this mv. But with screen time she does have she looks really good and adorable. She also sounds really well, Her and Kana both have a bit of a deep voice. Hopefully someday, Rina will get her day to shine.

For me the only disappointment of this single is Kanon. I think she didn’t do a really good job with her notes, especially the high ones. They sound a bit off and she does not do it good live either. For me, there was bit too Kanon, but that’s just me.

Anyway, I think that everyone did a really good job with this single. The song is really catchy, the mv is really cute and creative. Most definitely gonna buy this single.

Also, Here’s a gif of one of my favorite parts of the mv (^u^)/

Leave a Reply

