Niigaki Risa to Graduate from Morning Musume and Hello! Project.

Today at the Hello! Project 2012 Winter concert, it was announced that the new leader of Morning Musume and Hello! Project Niigaki Risa will graduate at the end of Morning Musume’s 2012 Spring concert. Risa has stated that she was thinking about graduating for about a year and that she wanted to graduate with former Gokkie Takahashi Ai but postponed due to the new members. She wants to focus on her acting in theaters and dramas. Here’s what she had to say:

I, Niigaki Risa,
will be graduating from Morning Musume。 and Hello!Project with this years Spring tour.
I had been thinking about graduation myself, for about a year, I had thought about graduating with Takahashi Aichan・・・, but with the new members joining and everything, I postponed it just a little bit.

After my Morning Musume。 graduation, I’ll be studying full force in acting; I feel like I want to challenge myself with experiences in theater and dramas that I couldn’t have experienced while I was doing group activities.
But, with these months I have left in Morning Musume。, I’ll be giving it my very best as leader!

2012/1/2
Morning Musume。 Leader
Niigaki Risa

Also, it has been said that Risa’s leadership will pass down to 6th Generation member Michishige Sayumi. And the sub-leader position will go to fellow 6th Generation member Tanaka Reina. But the leadership of Hello! Project will go to Berryz Koubou’s Shimizu Saki.

To be honest, this isn’t the best news to wake up to. This announcement has kinda ruined my day. I really don’t want to see the new leader leave so soon. But I don’t want her to do something she doesn’t want to do. And her thinking about it for a year is kinda heart-breaking. I guess I have to suck it up and accept it. But she still has a couple months left in the group. So, Everyone, Please continue to love and support Niigaki Risa.

Leave a Reply

